How bout under subscribed?
There is no SBF.Eh so there's no SBF this launch right?
3 months after collecting keys. However, HDB may grant a further 3-month extension and exercise flexibility on a case-by-case basis.Is there any change to when must produce marriage cert?
Still before flat completion ? 6 months?
I mean under subscribed.Spoke about this with my bro recently..It makes sense to us but HDB wont do the extra admin work..
Imagine got 30 left over unit after selection, those 2nd timer who were notify of being unsuccessful in their application..How do HDB work out the arrangement of who to call first?
The easy way is dump into sobf, take your $10 again..Dont have to individually contact the failed applicants and ask them.
reading most peoples' mind is that the under-subscribed units should immediately give more to folks with confirmed expanded families - people getting to looking after elderlies and young kids sometimes with helpers. I FEEL for this lot too, was grateful to gotten 2nd BTO with Third Child Priority and living a few blks away from our elderly parents/siblings who helped a lot.How bout under subscribed?
If hdb shortlist again and notify 2nd timers for the left over. The shortlisted applicants will be subjected to the same penalties. The remaining units are only left with second and third floors units.Spoke about this with my bro recently..It makes sense to us but HDB wont do the extra admin work..
Imagine got 30 left over unit after selection, those 2nd timer who were notify of being unsuccessful in their application..How do HDB work out the arrangement of who to call first?
The easy way is dump into sobf, take your $10 again..Dont have to individually contact the failed applicants and ask them.
Though is cheaper than surrounding unit as mention by hdb?bukit merah and queenstown are quite undersubscribed, too expensive i think
My "guess" the balance units from 1st timer cat will be overflow to 2nd timer.I mean under subscribed.
Example:
4 rooms
Available units 100
Flat allocated for 1st timer 95% = 95 units
Flat allocated for 2nd timer 5% = 5 units
Application rate
First timer rate: (0.5) = 48 units
Balance units left under 1st timer: 95 - 48 = 47 units
2nd timer rate: (8) = 5 units x 8 = 40 applicants
Question is will HDB flow the remaining 47 units balance from 1st timer to 2nd timer bracket:
47 + 5 = 52units / 40 applicants (2 timer) ratio: 1.3
correct me if I am wrong. from above number (95 units for 1st timer and 5 units for 2nd timer) i think the computer ballot system is in random. 2nd timer may have a chance to get a Q number within the 95 units.I mean under subscribed.
Example:
4 rooms
Available units 100
Flat allocated for 1st timer 95% = 95 units
Flat allocated for 2nd timer 5% = 5 units
Application rate
First timer rate: (0.5) = 48 units
Balance units left under 1st timer: 95 - 48 = 47 units
2nd timer rate: (8) = 5 units x 8 = 40 applicants
Question is will HDB flow the remaining 47 units balance from 1st timer to 2nd timer bracket:
47 + 5 = 52units / 40 applicants (2 timer) ratio: 1.3
too expensive for most below graduates, so they have to earn more meantime and defer applying or get 2 and 3 rm first ( afterall some parents live in landed or bigger apts already) or slowly find their soulmates lor.bukit merah and queenstown are quite undersubscribed, too expensive i think
yes q no. is does not mean 2nd Timer q no. after the 1st Timer but within yr percentage. If only the percentage range is removed, then everybody q by their other priorities. Submit your own priority thesis each, all goes through the board of selection, maybe interview board - why you no work, why you no married, why you no kids, why y not continue stay w yr parents, haizcorrect me if I am wrong. from above number (95 units for 1st timer and 5 units for 2nd timer) i think the computer ballot system is in random. 2nd timer may have a chance to get a Q number within the 95 units.
not true 2nd or low floors not wanted now that there are no zichar fumes and funerals on the ground floors, folks look forward to get 4 bedrooms EA/EM back as downgraders/retirees with long term illnesses medicals payable. Maybe should have these on 60 -70 years leases only and fully paid UPFRONT w CPF and cash, no loan given.If hdb shortlist again and notify 2nd timers for the left over. The shortlisted applicants will be subjected to the same penalties. The remaining units are only left with second and third floors units.
Do the second timers want to be shortlisted?
Majority of the shortlisted applicants won't be happy about it when there are only 2nd & 3rd floor units left.
If they reject to book, they will be subjected to the same penalties.
From the over-subscription rates of 2nd Timers, everybody knows that if you sell one time BTO you potentially earn a mil$ , 2 BTOs together 2 mil$, another EC another $mil, then buy resale ptes to enbloc to developers, ? millionscorrect me if I am wrong. from above number (95 units for 1st timer and 5 units for 2nd timer) i think the computer ballot system is in random. 2nd timer may have a chance to get a Q number within the 95 units.
If hdb shortlist again and notify 2nd timers for the left over. The shortlisted applicants will be subjected to the same penalties. The remaining units are only left with second and third floors units.
Do the second timers want to be shortlisted?
Majority of the shortlisted applicants won't be happy about it when there are only 2nd & 3rd floor units left.
If they reject to book, they will be subjected to the same penalties.
From the over-subscription rates of 2nd Timers, everybody knows that if you sell one time BTO you potentially earn a mil$ , 2 BTOs together 2 mil$, another EC another $mil, then buy resale ptes to enbloc to developers, ? millions