[[ Official Dec 2023 BTO ]]

Gixxerfied

My "guess" the balance units from 1st timer cat will be overflow to 2nd timer.

Example:
Bukit Merah 4 rooms available: 730 units
Flat allocated for 1st timer: 694 units (based on 95%)
Application rate for 1st timer as of now: 0.4 = 277 applicants
Balance 694 - 277 = 417 balance

400+ units going to SOBF doesn't make sense to me.

2nd timer 4 rooms available: 37 units (based on 5%)
Application rate for 2nd timer as of now: 8.3 = 307 applicants
307 applicants - 37 units = remaining 270 applicants

1st timers 277 + 2nd timers 270 applicants = 547 still below the total units offered.

This is just sharing my take, my guess (take it as a pinch of salt)

Wait for the last update next Tuesday for final tally..

After the new rules, i think applicants(FT) are using the wait and see approach then hoot before closing for best chance. Definitely numbers are not the same as before...2nd timer dont give a shyt about it as most likely they have their own roof so just whack only.

But anyway, i shall wait for next year launch then see..

From the over-subscription rates of 2nd Timers, everybody knows that if you sell one time BTO you potentially earn a mil$ , 2 BTOs together 2 mil$, another EC another $mil, then buy resale ptes to enbloc to developers, ? millions
can show me which bto and type can get 1 mil profits , just based on buying and selling prices,, ignoring all other expenses..

Gixxerfied

There are a couple but he make it sound like every flat could potentially hit 1mil :s13:

DevilPlate

Can a senior >55yo apply for a 2rm flexi (99LH) BTO OR can only apply short lease?

8zaoyu

pinnacle @ duxton ? I think this can take 1 mil profit
And Tpy's The Peak, Bishan's Natura Loft both DBSS types, not even EC, next time I see Dawson or toward the Southern Waterfront areas. Sorry not profit yet just sale prices?

jackiehuat

it is unlikely for a so called new road from BTO to Marymount.

1. either new road join the NSC TUNNEL, yes tunnel, see below.
2. or construct a ramp go up to join MM Rd.. The slope is too steep.
3. current BTO site and MM Rd level difference at least 2 storey. see below

refresh if cannot see

note the covered walkway Maryount Rd level

note the Maryount Rd level

NSC in and out

Thanks for your efforts but HDB map officially shows that a new road is u/c. No need to debate further. https://resources.homes.hdb.gov.sg/nf/2023-12/bto/bh_n3c42/townmap/townmap_bh_n3c42.jpg

8zaoyu

Ur bto also got it under mgps?
no lah, two plus decades ago, no mgps mcps one, but got under 3rd child priority. Now got new scheme - what Family what parenthood scheme liao. you eligible just apply, no failure then you will never learn one. 2nd Timer success is like striking Toto also

jackiehuat

My "guess" the balance units from 1st timer cat will be overflow to 2nd timer.

Example:
Bukit Merah 4 rooms available: 730 units
Flat allocated for 1st timer: 694 units (based on 95%)
Application rate for 1st timer as of now: 0.4 = 277 applicants
Balance 694 - 277 = 417 balance

400+ units going to SOBF doesn't make sense to me.

2nd timer 4 rooms available: 37 units (based on 5%)
Application rate for 2nd timer as of now: 8.3 = 307 applicants
307 applicants - 37 units = remaining 270 applicants

1st timers 277 + 2nd timers 270 applicants = 547 still below the total units offered.

This is just sharing my take, my guess (take it as a pinch of salt)

I quote HDB's Annex B for everyone's judgement:
https://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/-/media/doc/05122023-Dec-BTO/05122023---Annex-B---Dec-2023.ashx

"Applicants’ queue positions to book a flat are determined by computer balloting. HDB will shortlist applicants beyond 100% and potentially up to 300% of the total flat supply, taking into account the respective quota2

2 For example, for 4-room and bigger flats, at least 95% of the public flat supply is set aside for first-timers, and up to 5% of the public flat supply is set aside for second-timers."

For me, I interpret it for under-subscribed projects:

Take Queenstown (Ulu Pandan Vista) 4 rm (PLH)
Full quota: 672, FT: 199, ST: 326 (as of 9 Dec, 8 PM)
FT: shortlist 199 positions
ST (MCPS): shortlist up to 40 positions
ST (Others): 61 positions
ST (Total): 101 (15% of quota)

My own conclusions: 10% of first-timer slots will be given away to second-timer if they are available because of undersubscription.

petromax

I quote HDB's Annex B for everyone's judgement:
https://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/-/media/doc/05122023-Dec-BTO/05122023---Annex-B---Dec-2023.ashx

"Applicants’ queue positions to book a flat are determined by computer balloting. HDB will shortlist applicants beyond 100% and potentially up to 300% of the total flat supply, taking into account the respective quota2

2 For example, for 4-room and bigger flats, at least 95% of the public flat supply is set aside for first-timers, and up to 5% of the public flat supply is set aside for second-timers."

For me, I interpret it for under-subscribed projects:

Take Queenstown (Ulu Pandan Vista) 4 rm (PLH)
Full quota: 672, FT: 199, ST: 326 (as of 9 Dec, 8 PM)
FT: shortlist 199 positions
ST (MCPS): shortlist up to 40 positions
ST (Others): 61 positions
ST (Total): 101 (15% of quota)

My own conclusions: 10% of first-timer slots will be given away to second-timer if they are available because of undersubscription.
then like that the strategy for 2nd timers would be, wait until last day of BTO, see which one is undersubscribed, choose that one, hope got selected and can strike toto again

foxer77

Yup previously, applicants are mix of serious buyers and half hearted buyers who are just trying their luck since there is no penalties back then. Now the applicants are more serious in buying a unit and alot of the half hearted applicants are filtered out. So the current application rate kinda reflects the "real" demand of BTO units.
last time u can just ballot even before u go ROM if im not wrong therefore many were there to try luck.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.