[[ Official Dec 2023 BTO ]]

kaputzzz

Anyone know how to read the application figure?
3rm Total = 218
Apply = 37
1st timer = 0.1
2nd Timer =2.6
From the above what is the meaning of 0.1 and 2.6 if convert to number of applicant? now only 37 apply .
That means only got 37 applicants currently including both first timer and second timer.

For the first timers, they are allocated 95% of supply so is about 207. Application rate is 0.1 so about 21 is first timers.

For second timers, they are allocated 5% of supply which is about 10 units. Application rate of 2.6 means oversubscribed by 2.6x which is about 26 applicants.

So total is 21 + 26 = 47

Application rate rounded to nearest decimal so maybe not exactly 0.1 which may explain the discrepancy in calculation.

windwaver

Actually I think is the unsold units will be allocated to 2nd timers to ballot leh. Makes no sense to not let 2nd timers ballot if they are interested in the units that first timers dun want. But since leftover is little and 2nd timer application rate is very high, competition for the leftovers is very strong.

I'm just theorising also since nobody really knows for sure except HDB themselves. One way to find out is to check the next sobf if the balance unsold for the project is equal to the next sobf on offer for the project.
Current batch will only be be available for SBF at least 6 months later, sometimes even longer depending on backlog.

8zaoyu

Fine prints for mgps?
where does it say if one person choose 4rm the next one 5% chance?
I only saw up to 15% (min of 20 units) for mgps
you read only the 15% part and 5% parts at the bottommost lines slowly.
I was surprised also. I thought 15% for non matured estates only. Especially that non matured estates only have 5 room flats!
I dunno how to stick the image here.

Gaara1989

I was surprised also. I thought 15% for non matured estates only. Especially that non matured estates only have 5 room flats!
Which website? Can paste link?

Gixxerfied

I agreed with this as HDB should confirm take up/sold units rather than waiting for another round of SOBF.

Spoke about this with my bro recently..It makes sense to us but HDB wont do the extra admin work..

Imagine got 30 left over unit after selection, those 2nd timer who were notify of being unsuccessful in their application..How do HDB work out the arrangement of who to call first?

The easy way is dump into sobf, take your $10 again..Dont have to individually contact the failed applicants and ask them.

petromax

Spoke about this with my bro recently..It makes sense to us but HDB wont do the extra admin work..

Imagine got 30 left over unit after selection, those 2nd timer who was notify of being unsuccessful in their application..How do HDB work out the arrangement of who to call first?

The easy way is dump into sobf, take your $10 again..Dont have to individually contact the failed applicants and ask them.
ya lor, less work, more money in, better right

Gaara1989

yes correct tables, go right to the last table of 3 rm and bigger flats and read the lines below - see the 15%/5% lines
Nvr say anything about mgps leh.
Anyone know of anyone applying under mgps and cant get queue number?

8zaoyu

8zaoyu

Can get queue number but under yr percentage at Non-mature or Mature Estate. 3 queue(cute) numbers even. And both generations must pay their respective Resale Levies during Downpayment time if successful under MGPS not individuals' public scheme

jackiehuat

Imagine got 30 left over unit after selection, those 2nd timer who were notify of being unsuccessful in their application..How do HDB work out the arrangement of who to call first?

How bout under subscribed?

anddrool

In general this is what happens.
For example, if the first timer applicant applied under MGPS,
He will ballot under MGPS and ballot 2 times under public scheme.
In the ballot system, there will 3 different q numbers for him.

The system will pick the best q number flavourable for the applicant and that will be the q number send out in the notice to him.

As for how the system manage to generate the final q queue in the whole balloting exercise factoring different schemes and priorities. Nobody knows how it is balance and calculated among 10 different schemes and priorities.

Gaara1989

In general this is what happens.
For example, if the first timer applicant applied under MGPS,
He will ballot under MGPS and ballot 2 times under public scheme.
In the ballot system, there will 3 different q numbers for him.

The system will pick the best q number flavourable for the applicant and that will be the q number send out in the notice to him.

As for how the system manage to generate the final q queue in the whole balloting exercise factoring different schemes and priorities. Nobody knows how it is balance and calculated among 10 different schemes and priorities.
No wor. Mgps itself got its q number.
So its possible for the person to get eg #10 in mgps and #200 in public q. Both will be shown to him

anddrool

No wor. Mgps itself got its q number.
So its possible for the person to get eg #10 in mgps and #200 in public q. Both will be shown to him
You are right.
Applicant will be shown MGPS q number shown + public q.

For MCPS applicant, it will only show 1 q number.

A Good Samaritan

Which website? Can paste link?
@Gaara1989 I think @8zaoyu was referring to this link: https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP13BTOENQWeb/AR_Dec2023_BTO?strSystem=BTO

Look under "Notes" right at the bottom of the webpage.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.