[[ Official Dec 2023 BTO ]]

ottotto

Is there any change to when must produce marriage cert?

Still before flat completion ? 6 months?

RainyStary

Spoke about this with my bro recently..It makes sense to us but HDB wont do the extra admin work..

Imagine got 30 left over unit after selection, those 2nd timer who were notify of being unsuccessful in their application..How do HDB work out the arrangement of who to call first?

The easy way is dump into sobf, take your $10 again..Dont have to individually contact the failed applicants and ask them.
I mean under subscribed.

Example:
4 rooms
Available units 100
Flat allocated for 1st timer 95% = 95 units
Flat allocated for 2nd timer 5% = 5 units

Application rate
First timer rate: (0.5) = 48 units
Balance units left under 1st timer: 95 - 48 = 47 units
2nd timer rate: (8) = 5 units x 8 = 40 applicants

Question is will HDB flow the remaining 47 units balance from 1st timer to 2nd timer bracket:
47 + 5 = 52units / 40 applicants (2 timer) ratio: 1.3

8zaoyu

How bout under subscribed?
reading most peoples' mind is that the under-subscribed units should immediately give more to folks with confirmed expanded families - people getting to looking after elderlies and young kids sometimes with helpers. I FEEL for this lot too, was grateful to gotten 2nd BTO with Third Child Priority and living a few blks away from our elderly parents/siblings who helped a lot.
Hope HDB does not think this is "flipping" for this lot of folks ah.

anddrool

Spoke about this with my bro recently..It makes sense to us but HDB wont do the extra admin work..

Imagine got 30 left over unit after selection, those 2nd timer who were notify of being unsuccessful in their application..How do HDB work out the arrangement of who to call first?

The easy way is dump into sobf, take your $10 again..Dont have to individually contact the failed applicants and ask them.
If hdb shortlist again and notify 2nd timers for the left over. The shortlisted applicants will be subjected to the same penalties. The remaining units are only left with second and third floors units.

Do the second timers want to be shortlisted?
Majority of the shortlisted applicants won't be happy about it when there are only 2nd & 3rd floor units left.
If they reject to book, they will be subjected to the same penalties.

RainyStary

I mean under subscribed.

Example:
4 rooms
Available units 100

Application rate

Question is will HDB flow the remaining 47 units balance from 1st timer to 2nd timer bracket:
My "guess" the balance units from 1st timer cat will be overflow to 2nd timer.

Example:
Bukit Merah 4 rooms available: 730 units
Flat allocated for 1st timer: 694 units (based on 95%)
Application rate for 1st timer as of now: 0.4 = 277 applicants
Balance 694 - 277 = 417 balance

400+ units going to SOBF doesn't make sense to me.

2nd timer 4 rooms available: 37 units (based on 5%)
Application rate for 2nd timer as of now: 8.3 = 307 applicants
307 applicants - 37 units = remaining 270 applicants

1st timers 277 + 2nd timers 270 applicants = 547 still below the total units offered.

This is just sharing my take, my guess (take it as a pinch of salt)

AlanKohCD

I mean under subscribed.

Example:
4 rooms
Available units 100

Application rate

correct me if I am wrong. from above number (95 units for 1st timer and 5 units for 2nd timer) i think the computer ballot system is in random. 2nd timer may have a chance to get a Q number within the 95 units.

8zaoyu

bukit merah and queenstown are quite undersubscribed, too expensive i think
too expensive for most below graduates, so they have to earn more meantime and defer applying or get 2 and 3 rm first ( afterall some parents live in landed or bigger apts already) or slowly find their soulmates lor.
The problem for these people is that it is quite impossible nowadays to get new BTO flats as 2nd Timers. New pte apts are over $2k psf which means over $2mil over a basic 1000 sq ft flat with monthly maintenance $400 -$500 for mid to mass sizers and not that luxury range type condos.

8zaoyu

correct me if I am wrong. from above number (95 units for 1st timer and 5 units for 2nd timer) i think the computer ballot system is in random. 2nd timer may have a chance to get a Q number within the 95 units.
yes q no. is does not mean 2nd Timer q no. after the 1st Timer but within yr percentage. If only the percentage range is removed, then everybody q by their other priorities. Submit your own priority thesis each, all goes through the board of selection, maybe interview board - why you no work, why you no married, why you no kids, why y not continue stay w yr parents, haiz

8zaoyu

If hdb shortlist again and notify 2nd timers for the left over. The shortlisted applicants will be subjected to the same penalties. The remaining units are only left with second and third floors units.

Majority of the shortlisted applicants won't be happy about it when there are only 2nd & 3rd floor units left.
not true 2nd or low floors not wanted now that there are no zichar fumes and funerals on the ground floors, folks look forward to get 4 bedrooms EA/EM back as downgraders/retirees with long term illnesses medicals payable. Maybe should have these on 60 -70 years leases only and fully paid UPFRONT w CPF and cash, no loan given.

it is unlikely for a so called new road from BTO to Marymount.

1. either new road join the NSC TUNNEL, yes tunnel, see below.
2. or construct a ramp go up to join MM Rd.. The slope is too steep.
3. current BTO site and MM Rd level difference at least 2 storey. see below

refresh if cannot see

note the covered walkway Maryount Rd level

note the Maryount Rd level

NSC in and out

8zaoyu

From the over-subscription rates of 2nd Timers, everybody knows that if you sell one time BTO you potentially earn a mil$ , 2 BTOs together 2 mil$, another EC another $mil, then buy resale ptes to enbloc to developers, ? millions

Gixxerfied

If more than 10 units then penalties applicable..

The thing is HDB wont do the extra admin process and we would never find out their process unless one has friend's working there who undertable sic the process.

Eventually the units would be sold via SOBF..No matter at level 2 or 3, it would be one man's meat is another man's poison scenario..

Gixxerfied

From the over-subscription rates of 2nd Timers, everybody knows that if you sell one time BTO you potentially earn a mil$ , 2 BTOs together 2 mil$, another EC another $mil, then buy resale ptes to enbloc to developers, ? millions

Then why you not millionaire yet?? :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.