30s-50s chitchat club

Dusky01

faster use CPF buy dual key then can indirectly convert cpf to cash!
Huh? Why dual key convert cpf? You mean rent out that one side ? Mia lah
Don’t like to stay with stranger

flowerpalms

Nothing to do with cheap or exp.

but cos it can’t be taken out when emergency so I will use for house and keep cash for emergency use

no harm having cash

Cpf more only ownself see ownself song niah and can’t touch til so old and for all you know policy will change when we are near that age then suck thumb again
Cash got more uses lah

Lss

Huh? Why dual key convert cpf? You mean rent out that one side ? Mia lah
Don’t like to stay with stranger
then pay absd bah. just postpone returns for about 15 to 20 years i think?

Milo-Dino

thats true also. my main point is against those super duper expensive reno. ex and regret even worse.

you have anything you did for your new place that you regret?
The mistake we did was buy those chandeliers for living room and bedroom...

End up after while wife say too dim although nice... Then we took out and install Phillips led light hahahaha..

I did the cove light changes myself... And I also changed away hdb switches to nicer looking ones afew years later

flowerpalms

Alot of cupboards is use laminate for the design ma. Don't do built-in lo, spoil just change. My previous place also laminates for built-in carpentry, no issue for many years

But ur house cupboards full solid wood with no laminates ah?
My current house the bedroom table and cupboard is built in one. Joined together and made of wood. Dunno what cherry wood ah. From 99 until now nv change

Lss

Alot of cupboards is use laminate for the design ma. Don't do built-in lo, spoil just change. My previous place also laminates for built-in carpentry, no issue for many years

But ur house cupboards full solid wood with no laminates ah?
sometimes cheat abit. the box use plywood only panel and face use solid wood. bring down costs abit.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.