Should i go upstair and confront my neighbour?

Fear123

it'd been said where the source isn't acty from where one thot it acty came from :o
this issue happens before to some ppl here as well

but if u really wanna go up & confront the neighbour,
please do a live feed report too :crazy:
Later the sound is not coming from the unit above...
sometime is not upstair neighbour ...it might be your same floor neighbour ...
i use to scold upstair also
then i talk to my neighbour , they told me > is beside his neighbour which we are on same floor.
cos due to the old HDB infra structure ...

unless ur house if face to face 2 door then diff story ...confirm is upstair

But the sound really feel like coming from my ceiling. Maybe i need to go investigate already. Wait at night got poom poom again then i walk around in corridor upstairs like some siao lang to see where the sound come from..

Bui Kia

But the sound really feel like coming from my ceiling. Maybe i need to go investigate already. Wait at night got poom poom again then i walk around in corridor upstairs like some siao lang to see where the sound come from..

before u go up ...u should check and ask your neighbour ...did they also hear those noise ?
if dun have ..then u can go up and scold them

Fear123

Happened few years ago. I remembered it got reduced and a few months later they moved out liao. Had to put on 3M foam earplugs for most of the nights before sleep. Heard that they doing wedding business so not sure is it they bring work back to do carpentry works. The worse was 3.40am drilling!! Lucky happened once only.

3.40am still can hear drilling sound? I think can just call police already... Mine is not very consistent. I intend to just call police if the poom poom sound is very long and consistent.

addict951

You must go up and see one
See if above unit really got lights anot
Stand outside a bit & observe and record.

Fear123

I also have upstairs neighbour like this. Some more is same age is me, late 20s. 3am 4am also like got heavy objects dropping everyday

I suspect they doing work out. Like keep poom poom poom , maybe they dropping the gym equipment(dumbbell etc) then the metallic sound is they accidentally drop the bar. But who will work out at night sia. don't need sleep meh.

Fear123

No need to go up, just open window and shout.

The only way to make siao lang stop is to be more siao than the siao lang. You think siao lang can reason one meh
The only way to stop a siao lang is to be more siao than the siao lang.

You no need go up. Just open window and shout. 鸡白,现在几点liao还在bom bom bom,你在钉自己的棺材啊?全家死光光了是吗?到底要顶多少棺材?你怎么还没有死
Later i become the person that make noise pollution for others, they report me i jialat :s13:

Fear123

Then you record audio from your home or go upstairs 偷拍
Just try. Must collect evidence
Are you sure it’s the unit above yours? Could it be the unit next to the unit above yours? Sometimes a bit hard to pinpoint the exact unit that’s huai must gather evidence.
Then you need to leeport to HDB, so they have leecord that your block got noise issue.
Or consider buy a 🏀/ ⚽️ and slam upward when you hear pom. That’s huat I did also. I have a basketball standby one.
I believe in 以毒攻毒. Works most of the time for me. 😆
Got use one? My house got basketball also. If i use it to slam against my ceiling , Above can hear dao? :eek:

addict951

I suspect they doing work out. Like keep poom poom poom , maybe they dropping the gym equipment(dumbbell etc) then the metallic sound is they accidentally drop the bar. But who will work out at night sia. don't need sleep meh.
If got young ppl daytime you go ask the boomer first.
Let the boomer take action, if he’s taking action
Or if they try to deny it then you go 不懂是谁 hor, 我要去报 HDB 了. Guarantee it will make them sit up one.
Dun make things ugly immediately. :look:

OutBreak

Please go up and investigate. Better don't go alone. Bring a companion. Better have a witness.

Fear123

Confront for what, later fighting. Win go jail, lose go hospital.
Loud noise at night usually is violent neighbours, not worth it to confront

I ever once confront someone staying 2 level above me..

Last time when we hang cloth outside , there is always water dripping down. Got one uncle came to my house and confront me ask me don't hang wet cloth. I invited him to my house and tell him it's not me. I am the one being affected as well. He come in and saw the water dripping from upstairs as well. Never even apologise just say ok ok then walk off. I angry liao use mirror to check see who hang wet dripping cloth upstairs and went up to confront.

That siao eh prc come out want to fight me. Say he sleeping , i disturb his sleep he working night shift. Shout until quite loud. After that no more wet dripping cloth already :s13:

Fear123

before u go up ...u should check and ask your neighbour ...did they also hear those noise ?
if dun have ..then u can go up and scold them
You must go up and see one
See if above unit really got lights anot
Stand outside a bit & observe and record.

Tomorrow morning when i see my neighbour at same floor while on the way to work , i need ask them if they hear the sound at night. Or i ask my mum afternoon go check out with my them , she quite friendly with them , always talk talk.

tonight if got sound i need gpgt and record already.

Sumimasen

I understand what TS means by poom X3 heard bef v irritating like someone playing fitness music and exercising.

Woof24

Might not be your neighbour upstairs. Once I had a neighbour doing renovation works on the 5th floor. After I closed my window, it sounded as though the banging came from above.

I live on the 8th floor.

Also, expansion and contraction of metal. I posted many times liao. Here.

testerjp

It could be the metal bars in the concrete expanding and contracting at night.
It can create those marble dropping sound or desk dragging sound. This has been proven before by some mythbuster.
Sound travels by vibration, it might not be upstairs.

The note already give you a hint. :(

Sumimasen

The poom abit like techno right

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.