Should i go upstair and confront my neighbour?

rizhal

Dont know the siao eh doing what at night. can hear like poom , poom poom sound at night close to a month already. Yesterday 3am+ i heard something metallic thing drop and make me wake up. The sound came directly right above my room ceiling. Annoying sia.

At night don't want sleep at there poom poom poom. don't know poom what bird. Almost every night cannot sleep properly...

I saw below my HDB also got this poster. I think other people also complaining already..
Got the urge want to go upstair and see what the siao eh doing..

Whats-App-Image-2024-02-13-at-9-08-27-PM.jpg
Yes, I do it all the time. My upstairs neighbour were foreign tenants, they were aware how thin the wall or floor are. Just be polite and explain. Works all the time until the new group of tenants come.

888blancgmail

Best is U hv video as evidences to 1000% spoonfeed to jlb hdb, then jlb hdb will 'talk' or send luv letter to the culprit.

By pasting the hdb poster at the void deck, means dont know which unit is the culprit.

I had complained on noisy pet bird chirpings non stop daily.

I cant take the clear pic as blocked.
Only spoonfeed the noise, floor n blk.
Jlb hdb replied cant find the noise as I didnt provide the unit #.

I just shoot back that due to yr powerful bto design w close proximity n privacy , show me how to take from common corridor from the opp blk, I will get my mp to do so.

I even hv to check n provide the unit # to jlb hdb too.

Later jlb hdb replied he had id the pet bird as per my info n informed owner to bring the pet birds to the other end of room.

focus1974

I intend to go knock his window. Which is along at the corridor there. But not sure if this is legal
the most he report to town council...
then town council soft touch.
no problem.

Miss.Molly

Yes, I do it all the time. My upstairs neighbour were foreign tenants, they were aware how thin the wall or floor are. Just be polite and explain. Works all the time until the new group of tenants come.

Sometimes foreigners, having not lived in high-rise apartments are blissfully unaware of the necessary etiquette plus the consequences of whatever they are doing.

There is a prevailing myth that in some European places (e.g. Switzerland), you cannot flush the toilet from 10pm till 6 or 7am. While this is not true, there are some landlords who specify no running of washing machines and dryers and other noisy appliances after 10pm.

WhiteHunter

But the poom poom sound quite random one. Like not really on specific timing. sometimes 11pm+ sometimes 12pm+. dont know what he doing. Where got people move furniture or diy furniture in the middle of night
you may be surprised that there are some people who do diy after 11pm. these people don't care about others.

bukeyisucker

The only way to stop a siao lang is to be more siao than the siao lang.

You no need go up. Just open window and shout. 鸡白,现在几点liao还在bom bom bom,你在钉自己的棺材啊?全家死光光了是吗?到底要顶多少棺材?你怎么还没有死
TS i suggest u go buy this

StaRChO

Dont know the siao eh doing what at night. can hear like poom , poom poom sound at night close to a month already. Yesterday 3am+ i heard something metallic thing drop and make me wake up. The sound came directly right above my room ceiling. Annoying sia.

At night don't want sleep at there poom poom poom. don't know poom what bird. Almost every night cannot sleep properly...

I saw below my HDB also got this poster. I think other people also complaining already..

I also think my upstair neighbour Is a elephant who only “wakes” up at midnight. The sound just came directly from above where my bed is. Dunno what they put there

RedOrion

Skali is hdb/TC installed lousy cheapo water tank pump on the roof....every night at certain timing start making "hammer sounds"

Lè Crayons

TS better to investigate first before confirming that the sound came from the unit upstairs.

Good to go with someone else, preferably with a neighbour. So it's not just you who is hearing those noises. Even your neighbour is disturbed by the loud sounds.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
But the sound really feel like coming from my ceiling. Maybe i need to go investigate already. Wait at night got poom poom again then i walk around in corridor upstairs like some siao lang to see where the sound come from..
ts, any further udpates to share?
confront already? :o

poooff

before u go up ...u should check and ask your neighbour ...did they also hear those noise ?
if dun have ..then u can go up and scold them
This is a better idea since u pretend like finding out but don't accuse them

Lchlch

actually can go up and ask the neighbour about the noise.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.