Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

merlot6230

hope my u save hit - 1.4K

XEuxTMF.jpeg
Huat har

3G SAINT

Huh not going to do that
She is richer than me
She has monthly payout of $1300, has enough to spend
My frenz gave once time to her mum for 6k and monthly about $500.

He worked part time work bcos he got rental income.
I told him you can dnt give so much end of the day,your mum $$$ will passed to other sibling too when she was gone.Maybe he want do his part for her mum...her mum last year kena cancer stage 4 but her mum like happy go lucky dnt worry just accept it:)

Her mum used to work in hospital assist doctor for the operation consider educated during old time;)

1982-1994

I’m planning to choose woodland because it’s more convenient to go Msia over weekends. Then my parents stay in Jurong West, would it be better that I choose Choa Chu Kang? What do you think of the amenities at woodland compared to Choa Chu Kang?
It all boils down to where you work unless you are retired
If you are working in the west, then try to go for SBF

1982-1994

2room also for couple with low income:)
Oh reminds me one of us has to quit in order not to hit the income ceiling , when we get older

Used to have such a mindset to get 2r BTO when my wife hits 55 but tentatively not choosing this option since it has no extra room for rental

3G SAINT

Oh reminds me one of us has to quit in order not to hit the income ceiling , when we get older

Used to have such a mindset to get 2r BTO when my wife hits 55 but tentatively not choosing this option since it has no extra room for rental
Last time got couple income ceiling exceed cannot buy bto and they plan 1 person quit then apply bto...maybe work part time for 1 year to get bto:)

There is no perfect plan so far sure will have loophole to play see you want do or not;)

The_King

I use this for my sofa even though I haven't bought any sofa yet

20150422112504UPVXVGV9MVBWS_full.jpg

For leather sofa, start using once you bought, if too busy to do weekly, then fornightly.
I once had a leather sofa boyght the same time as my brother in law. Eight years mine still looks godd like new, but my BIL sofa already is so worn out. Leather cracked and peeling.
That's why must start taking care from beginning. Prevention is better than sending for repair.
CNY coming, you'll see a lot of people discard their leather sofa and the condition is beyond treatment

61kE6u2mnhL._AC_SL1283_.jpg
Have you buy your sofa yet?

You use those 2 product?

Mr.Canberra

I’m single here, planing to apply bto in Feb which is this month. From the current given choices, would like to know which location is better, woodland or Choa Chu Kang? Both are consider far away from mrt station unfortunately. I’m planning to choose woodland because it’s more convenient to go Msia over weekends. Then my parents stay in Jurong West, would it be better that I choose Choa Chu Kang? What do you think of the amenities at woodland compared to Choa Chu Kang?

If on good terms with family choose a BTO near to your parents.

No matter how the PAPaya tout that the northern region will be revitalised. Northern area is still slum of all slums. Yes that includes from Kranji to Yishun! There is a reason why different districts command a certain price.

Many singles really have no choice. Just cannot hiam and lock in at current price in slum BTO estates.

woodland got more bto, so higher chances. turf club will be closed after 2027....so maybe got something new in that area.
Environment wise, all near expressway...so u need to site survey.

i felt woodland will be the next town. But do expect some lorry etc on the road when they going to do land reclamation for expansion. Then nearby got sembawang airbase, maybe some helicopter may fly pass

Kranji is dangerous for females. In 2019 got one PRC girl tio lape by ah neh foreign worker staying in a nearby dormitory/housing!

Scumbag!

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/rape-kranji-university-student-man-jailed-caning-3878156

merlot6230

If on good terms with family choose a BTO near to your parents.

No matter how the PAPaya tout that the northern region will be revitalised. Northern area is still slum of all slums. Yes that includes from Kranji to Yishun! There is a reason why different districts command a certain price.

Many singles really have no choice. Just cannot hiam and lock in at current price in slum BTO estates.

Kranji is dangerous for females. In 2019 got one PRC girl tio lape by ah neh foreign worker staying in a nearby dormitory/housing!

Scumbag!

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/rape-kranji-university-student-man-jailed-caning-3878156
Not necessary female as victim.

Ms Huzzy

I’m single here, planing to apply bto in Feb which is this month. From the current given choices, would like to know which location is better, woodland or Choa Chu Kang? Both are consider far away from mrt station unfortunately. I’m planning to choose woodland because it’s more convenient to go Msia over weekends. Then my parents stay in Jurong West, would it be better that I choose Choa Chu Kang? What do you think of the amenities at woodland compared to Choa Chu Kang?
Depends which part of CCK. Mine is within Keat Hong. Four stops from CCK mrt. Sometimes I took the bus to Bukit Gombak Mrt. The JEL line accross will be completed in 2027 which make easier next time, no need to take feeder service to bus interchange.
Within CCK estate, I find those in Limbang Green a bit ulu.
To go JB, I'll take the mrt to Kranji Mrt which is only 2 stations away.
Overall, it depends on how you adjusted yourself with environment.

The_King

Haven't bought any sofa yet but I used these products before.
I know Hari Raya is coming, I don't want the pressure of having an open house :ROFLMAO:
Mine already asking got house warming.

In told them no, I told them if free can come look look

I told them I don't want my house to dirty

3G SAINT

Update my bathroom windows.

Install nets 😁

AVuMxsd.jpeg

Yesterday nite,I opened my master room window,sudden got 1 bee came in I want to chase bee out and use slipper also no hit and hide inside the light...

I am using small empty bottle able caught the bee...now I dnt want at nite open my master bed room:)
Last time when stayed parent house the tree got built up the bee net and kitchen window no close all bee see the light all came in...:)

I activate the town council to clear the bee nets away:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.