Any one went for sebaceous cyst removal before?

vvsian

Got one on my back. Not inflamed. But quite big, maybe 1.5 to 2cm.
Any experienced doctor to recommend?

cosmothecat

Not cheap, around $600 even if you visit private hospital as outpatient

After cutting and draining, very troublesome to clean and care for the incision site

fire

Not cheap, around $600 even if you visit private hospital as outpatient

After cutting and draining, very troublesome to clean and care for the incision site

I had a similar abscess which grew to about 3+cm, went private hospital and it cost me 13k+ 😅

Paiseh, rem wrong figure. Was 13k+, not 30k+ 🤣

fire

Got one on my back. Not inflamed. But quite big, maybe 1.5 to 2cm.
Any experienced doctor to recommend?
Don't wait till it grow too big else will require surgery which will be costly 😂

doogyhatts

Just get referral letter to see govt hospital doctor and they will arrange a day surgery for you.
No need specific doctor.

lemefirefly

Went polyclinic and got referral to public hosp, day surgery local anaesthesia, claimed under hospitalisation plan

It's was at a place where its under shirt so the minor scarring is fine, now mostly faded

XcoVar

My friend tio one at his armpit. After removed the zup, doctor will fill the wound with gauze to suck up any abscess. He said it hurts like hell when he pull it out during cleaning.

jericho75

Come on just To Squeeze out ? ...just make sure under 1k or find another ..

face leh. one scar is obvious. plastic surgeon will cut until the line is not visible. obviously u never go visit private specialist before.

sales69

See TCM doctor.

Or find a laojiao western doctor. My side have one in his 80s. Use needle and scalpel to extract.

kamipify

Can just try medicated instead , moi kana more then 5 times Liao just it take med moi regret going to surgery if know earlier med can settle Liao

just take like the 花粉 can Liao

jericho75

My friend tio one at his armpit. After removed the zup, doctor will fill the wound with gauze to suck up any abscess. He said it hurts like hell when he pull it out during cleaning.

abscess and cyst is different. cyst got a sac inside. no removed will filled up again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.