Any one went for sebaceous cyst removal before?

Kain999

I have. About 900 dollars. Day surgery, I same day go work liao.
But the scar is more obvious than the cyst cos mine is maybe 1 cm only.

Parents nag nag nag till I buay tahan go do.

Char_Kuey

referral + public hospital should be around 900+? small one la like pebble size

Killingeve

I kena one before during 2020. I rem I went to the doc only after the cyst burst open, I was feverish and leaking pus.

Even tho only 4 years ago, I really don’t remember what he did for me. I think I ptsd selective memory loss, as it was quite traumatic and stressful.

Now the area close up liao, just have one small hard lump. I don’t dare to squeeze if not inflamed again.

Laneige

Got one on my back. Not inflamed. But quite big, maybe 1.5 to 2cm.
Any experienced doctor to recommend?
i go sgh
but before that i recommend u see tcm if yr blood circulation not v gd
my wound become dip hole.
somemore have to go polyclinic to wash wound every day. sensitive skin so rashes also jialat. double whammy

washing 2-3wks i think bky liao call tcm ask
tcm ask me quickly go n see so i go n see n the wound speed up recovery but it is NOT cheap

go polyclinic -> refer u to hospital then hospital will refer u to day surgery lo
i cant rem exact amt but shld be less than 1k. maybe 600-800 can settle

but dont expect the job to be gd because WE ARE THE GUINEA PIGS
kns they still teaching the girl how to sew or use the needles. still chit chat in the ops
super unprofessional.

i checked with private i cant rem if its 6-9k that kind so i decided to go govt hospital because SC mah.

another thing is, some private doc might also be able to carry it out too. i heard one clinic the doc not bad but how gd with stitches dont know

they will also test the cyst lo. if u dont take out, next time big n bigger
aiya forget it
just go n take it out. esp private if u below certain size can do in clinic
after some size need to go hospital

XcoVar

I have. About 900 dollars. Day surgery, I same day go work liao.
But the scar is more obvious than the cyst cos mine is maybe 1 cm only.

Parents nag nag nag till I buay tahan go do.
Wtf....popped one pimple 900 bucks!!!

Laneige

I kena one before during 2020. I rem I went to the doc only after the cyst burst open, I was feverish and leaking pus.

Even tho only 4 years ago, I really don’t remember what he did for me. I think I ptsd selective memory loss, as it was quite traumatic and stressful.

Now the area close up liao, just have one small hard lump. I don’t dare to squeeze if not inflamed again.
that means its
1- not removed totally. sac still inside
2- the other nearby area kena

Laneige

Can just try medicated instead , moi kana more then 5 times Liao just it take med moi regret going to surgery if know earlier med can settle Liao

just take like the 花粉 can Liao
really or not
i can try on the area that it was removed
go where buy
the laoya student never completely remove the particular area (i suspect) so now can inflamed also and worse is, itchy!

Killingeve

that means its
1- not removed totally. sac still inside
2- the other nearby area kena
Doctor told me to let it heal and leave it alone than to geh kiang open it up. Which may make bigger scar or become worse

Laneige

Doctor told me to let it heal and leave it alone than to geh kiang open it up. Which may make bigger scar or become worse
as long as it is not getting bigger then just leave it
whenever i squeeze my pimple, they will balloon n flare up

but the back one diff.
squeeze then black hole getting bigger n the deep inside sac also getting bigger

kamipify

really or not
i can try on the area that it was removed
go where buy
the laoya student never completely remove the particular area (i suspect) so now can inflamed also and worse is, itchy!
need go c doc buy that time i ate like 2 pill antibiotics and one cream one ps cant rmb the name but doc shld know

Lareina

Frankly Speaking 1cm plus is so small you will do better approaching a getting a referral to a plastic surgeon, outpatient and probably cheaper

Damn scary lei. Why he got so much gunk cream thing in his chest omg :s14::s14::s14::s14::s14:

Joey5555

I had one behind my ear, didn’t bother to do anything until it got infected. Went to normal GP, got referred to NUH A&E, followed by NUH specialist.
Cost was $1100 before subsidy. Govt subsidy $890, so after subsidy $200+
Before surgery appointment and after surgery follow up each $28.80 after subsidy.

Bonus: xmm doctor did surgery for me. Very 贴心 keep asking if I feel any pain

nachtsid.er

If too big will have a lot of necrotic tissue insai
Then the wound healing phase is gonna be a long drawn out process…..

wahlaneh

You will arrive in hospital in morning, take GA and knock out, by time you wake up in afternoon maybe 2-3pm, nurse will do a check n some things to take note for stiched wound etc then can take taxi home n rest.

If you have hospitalisation rider for your insurance then you will only need pay v little around $18-$30 after deduction.

So 1 week or so after the removal, the wound sometimes will have pus or liquid oozing out so it might stain your shirt if the wound is in your upper body. So dont wear white shirt.

After 1 month can go any clinic to have the stich removed. Thats all i can rem

McGraw

polyclinic, referral to admiralty medical centre, 1 hour job.

cut, mc 14 days, go polyclinic change dressing then cut stitches (really pain), the nurse pulled the stitches then cut.

Total cost $1000+, after medisave $0. Follow up $30+, polyclinic $20+

Kain999

Wtf....popped one pimple 900 bucks!!!
Welcome to SG where subsidized healthcare is more ex than other countries unsubsidized. Suggest TS checkout Thailand prices. Think more skilled and professional than SG one. I still have a tiny lump inside and with bad scarring...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.