jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Also for ladies, be careful of "gropers" on bicycles. Some kids trying to be funny also.

Jeremy1

Coz I aiming for this one.

Unfortunately i spent quite a fair bit on helmets.

Latest one. Swee boh?

Picture look nice :love:

Think this SC Trainer V3 very good performance. 🤔

Price should be around S$250.

But for you running elite should go for more aggressive racer shoes ?

Helmet also very nice :love:

WussRedXLi

Maybe tomorrow i go check it out.

Really not sure how they are gonna pull it off with a high degree of safety. Definitely not like Bishan or WCP.
I think this one probably would be the biggest parkrun in SG compared to B1, WCP or Bishan.

Watch vid better.
That area (starting from Sheares bridge) is not like ECP B1, esp not on a Saturday morning.

WussRedXLi

Picture look nice :love:

Think this SC Trainer V3 very good performance. 🤔

Price should be around S$250.

But for you running elite should go for more aggressive racer shoes ?

Helmet also very nice :love:

Not elite la...... my preference really is just for more cushion, heh.

I like the SC Elite 4 but dont know why i feel pretty close in feel to my other shoes eg Rocket X 2. So did not pull the trigger as the diff is minimal. This is esp so considering that i dont run much mileage since the end of last year, so those around 15 pairs of shoes that i have now would really last me quite a while, until the foam rots or something. :ROFLMAO:

See how the SC Trainer 3.

Actually nowadays i run i always slap on my Puma Deviate Nitro 2 can liao, got 2 pairs for running. The 3rd pair i wear to office coz got 4 x 1.1km run/jog/walk between home-office route during weekdays.
The 4th last pair black colour one kena stolen. :ROFLMAO: :grin: (now after putting 2 x CCTVs no more issue). Too many shoes, no space, So gotta place my DN2s, Novablast and my wife's shoes outside the house on the rack, those louder colours shoesas people do not prefer those ones,stuff like black ones dark blue ones really popular with other non-runner folks.

Jeremy1

Not elite la...... my preference really is just for more cushion, heh.

I like the SC Elite 4 but dont know why i feel pretty close in feel to my other shoes eg Rocket X 2. So did not pull the trigger as the diff is minimal. This is esp so considering that i dont run much mileage since the end of last year, so those around 15 pairs of shoes that i have now would really last me quite a while, until the foam rots or something. :ROFLMAO:

See how the SC Trainer 3.

Actually nowadays i run i always slap on my Puma Deviate Nitro 2 can liao, got 2 pairs for running. The 3rd pair i wear to office coz got 4 x 1.1km run/jog/walk between home-office route during weekdays.
The 4th last pair black colour one kena stolen. :ROFLMAO: :grin: (now after putting 2 x CCTVs no more issue). Too many shoes, no space, So gotta place my DN2s, Novablast and my wife's shoes outside the house on the rack, those louder colours shoesas people do not prefer those ones,stuff like black ones dark blue ones really popular with other non-runner folks.

15 pairs of shoes 😱

My only pair of running shoes stolen was donkey years ago when I was at my rental flat and that's was the blue TRX Trainer from Adidas Made In Germany 👍🏻

anhiuyon

i have sc trainer v2, i find it too heavy.
i wanted to buy shoe again lol
i have speed3 (good for tempo)
best for me is stil puma dn2 ( can almost do everything)
hardly wear vpfly2 (wait for discount on 3)

i am leaning towards getting rebel4 to try non plated for daily, easy runs but also want to see if theres any improvements on speed 4

anybody have these 2 pairs can help.
watch too much youtube until even cant decide

if i am gonna get china brand, which one is more similiar compare to the 2pairs above?
bi mai or pb3?

many thanks in advance

Lchlch

Now then I know Singapore here got so many running events 😱
Bro not cheap either.
By the way, after sketches run, will source for another event...

Bro, if you hv in mind, do share ya..

Probably in August or September.

xllms

i am leaning towards getting rebel4 to try non plated for daily, easy runs but also want to see if theres any improvements on speed 4

if i am gonna get china brand, which one is more similiar compare to the 2pairs above?
bi mai or pb3?

many thanks in advance
rebel v4 is pretty good as a non plated running shoe.
pb3.0 has better bounce and feels better to walk walk also. rebel v4 not suitable for walking at least for me. feet feels tired easily.
one to do everything well? can consider endorphin pro 3.

anhiuyon

pb3.0 has better bounce and feels better to walk walk also. rebel v4 not suitable for walking at least for me. feet feels tired easily.

i forget to add i am monitering pro3 as well
just waiting for discount.
is the toe box on pb3 narrow or on the wider side?

thanks once again

xllms

i forget to add i am monitering pro3 as well
just waiting for discount.
is the toe box on pb3 narrow or on the wider side?

thanks once again
normal, not wide not narrow
you can also consider pb4.0

if running pace at ard 7min/km, pb3.0 does not feel so good on my feet.

Ender

bi mai or pb3?

many thanks in advance
PB3, my 2nd favorite super shoes after Nike VP next%2. I say even if I retire the Nike, and still have PB3, I won't miss the nike. I have Adidas Pro 3, and Saucony Endorphin pro 2. I won't be updating the Saucony Endorphin Pro line, mainly due to Running labs lousy promo even on the outdated models and the EndorphinPro 2 doesn't leave me much of an impression. Adidas and Nike, only I am lucky to catch a good deals, else I won't bother hunting for them. But China shoes, I will be hunting on TaoBao when 11.11 and 6:18 sales comes by. My new update is PB4, somewhere in the South China sea now.

sales69

PB3, my 2nd favorite super shoes after Nike VP next%2. I say even if I retire the Nike, and still have PB3, I won't miss the nike. I have Adidas Pro 3, and Saucony Endorphin pro 2. I won't be updating the Saucony Endorphin Pro line, mainly due to Running labs lousy promo even on the outdated models and the EndorphinPro 2 doesn't leave me much of an impression. Adidas and Nike, only I am lucky to catch a good deals, else I won't bother hunting for them. But China shoes, I will be hunting on TaoBao when 11.11 and 6:18 sales comes by. My new update is PB4, somewhere in the South China sea now.
Damn.. heart itchy itchy. I have Xstep 两千公里 and Bmai 远征者 in China warehouse.

Almost catching up to Wuss's 15 pairs. Scary. 😅

Must control.

Jeremy1

Actually walking 1080 V13 best 👍🏻

The Rebel V4 Cushioning is only okay to me but not really soft but my Elite V4 was good with full Peba Foam whereas the Rebel V4 come with Peba+Eva Foam.

The Flesh Foam from NB was also much softer as compared to other brands.

The Hoka Cielo X1 with full Peba also same like Elite V4 soft but this shoe is very rocking can really push you forward when running.

sph777

anhiuyon

reading on all comments, i guess i will try pb3 during 6/18.
normal, not wide not narrow
you can also consider pb4.0

if running pace at ard 7min/km, pb3.0 does not feel so good on my feet.
my daily normal pace ard 6min/km.
only will do tempo, race pace when got feeling tats where speed 3 n vpfly come to play

Jeremy1

NB running club is bringing a Taiwan botak coach for a workout and learning session. Register interest link below. Got easy run , 8km and 13km on different day. I think it's a great opportunity to meet fellow runners and learnt tips. I would like to go, but busy this weekend.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScV3x0dKOrL_maWCSpZH5j6IVEHcY6SXikMYTRq70NXiupXvg/viewform

I actually registered and received confirmation email from him but then I emailed back to him I needed to cancel cause I am starting to cough now :sad:

Jeremy1

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.