jogging and motivation thread

RunningDwaeji

Do people wear ankle socks to run 10km or more. i got abrasion from the tongue of shoe, but high sock so tiong

ctstalin

Getting less and less cross country :ROFLMAO:

It’s the Skechers route, minus the grass area :ROFLMAO:

The ending point of the run is where the Skechers race will start and end
Ya man, feel that macritchie was good, nice mix of concrete and trail running

LWZ

I got 18 helmets now. Basket. Takes up more space than my 15 shoes.
But i think gonna retire 2pcs already, pretty scratched up due to daily use and also smells a wee bit even after using so much body gel to scrub.

But shared between me and my kid lah......i am trying to poison my wife to go as well.
She kpkb weather too warm nowadays, even at 7.15am. :grin: (which is true).
So cycling would good as well due to higher wind speeds at the same RPE / wattage / whatever.
I think once she tries that out she might be hooked. Coz brisk walking is more energy inefficient compared to running, which in turn is significantly more energy inefficient than cycling.
Not sure if your helmets are for you and your platoon or your kid :s13:

LWZ

Do people wear ankle socks to run 10km or more. i got abrasion from the tongue of shoe, but high sock so tiong
I wear higher socks, sometimes folded down. Don't really care what people think.

Ender

Wait till you see runners wear china brand running shoes. .
My side got one unker in his 50, his shoes got 乔丹飞影 word big big on his shoes. Sibei tiong.

Lchlch

When collected my goodies bag, I don't understand why I see others like to wear those t-shirts either big X, to let public know they are the runners who run marathon?

xllms

Wait till you see runners wear china brand running shoes. .
My side got one unker in his 50, his shoes got 乔丹飞影 word big big on his shoes. Sibei tiong.
i think i am the most tiong here, breathing the tiong air, eating and drinking tiong food and water 🤣

LWZ

When collected my goodies bag, I don't understand why I see others like to wear those t-shirts either big X, to let public know they are the runners who run marathon?
What big X ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.