[[ Official Jun 2024 BTO ]]

oldchanggold

Only like Skyline Resi… but don’t fit my goal financially. I’d get a bto there is equal to striking Toto

Those condo nearer to HBF all quite difficult to make ) on exit.
Just curious if u exit right after MOP, the profit still decent? Those that hold on towards Covid period earn alot sia.

But envy you; doesnt mean get good BTO locations means can easily upgrade to condos.

Yea the Skyline nice but never make much. The Foresta also jialat. Both FH but struggling to make gains.

page||

Just curious if u exit right after MOP, the profit still decent? Those that hold on towards Covid period earn alot sia.

But envy you; doesnt mean get good BTO locations means can easily upgrade to condos.

Yea the Skyline nice but never make much. The Foresta also jialat. Both FH but struggling to make gains.
All hdb should make 200+% minimum easily .. especially the hot hot areas…

condo price climb so much now that earlier entry means lower price for PC.
Foresta cui… layout jialat..

SKyline so nice. Still make money. Just FH so higher psf ..

Tschuus

Still have plenty of good unreleased PLH projects like Greater Southern Waterfront, Bukit Timah, Marina South. However depending on market conditions and/or how attractive the PLH location is, HDB might play with the subsidy clawback % on project basis
All the PLH are mostly great. Not sure why some think some are much better . It all depends on personal preferences. For example , i wouldnt care how near a project is to orchard! Havent been there in years! Nearer to Tanjong Pagar where my work is is much more important 🤣

DevilPlate

Smaller one is gone with the new condo launch.. This BTO is confirm occupying the Big carpark
without big cp, better take grab there instead

Last time already hard to find parking lot even during weekday evening

Artemm

Anyone looking at marsiling bto? Don't know will it be a good buy 😔 I've stayed woodlands my whole life but whenever I say i stay woodlands to people, they would give a weird look at me.

1982-1994

Anyone looking at marsiling bto? Don't know will it be a good buy 😔 I've stayed woodlands my whole life but whenever I say i stay woodlands to people, they would give a weird look at me.
Best is to stay near workplace (since it is where you frequent to mostly) though people always ask are you going to work there forever ,I would wait till Oct for the ICA plot launch

thwysg

Do you like the area after staying there so long? Are you alright staying nearer to your family? Affordability of the BTO is also another factor.

For me and my hb, we wouldn’t consider a place near workplace as who knows how long one’s working in the same place.

Just sharing. Back then I also suggested Duxton, since his office was nearby. He said no, and not even anywhere near our parents. We ended up in TPY instead (he changed jobs down the years), with direct access to our parents’ places in the east and north. He’s very happy here, lots of food choices and buses/trains to everywhere. In the event if we wished to sell, it’s much easier to find buyers.

1982-1994

Regardless where and which BTO launch, you won't go wrong as long as the MRT station is just 5 mins away

Examples IMO,
Even one bus stop to MRT station is still far, let alone marsiling plot to woodlands north MRT /marsiling MRT (map 1.2km, walking should be around 1.5km)

Upcoming BTO at Tanjong rhu is far enough to MRT especially CCL though you'd have a higher chance to get it due to the number of flats

Either which, it is fine if you have a car

hmyoth

Marsiling should be cheaper than tanjong rhu. Tampines is good but too bad no 3 room which I m more keen . I am ok with 2 room though. Jurong is ok since got 3 room n near MRT. Anyway I m 2nd timer so my chance is definitely slim, so don’t have high expectations. Just try and hope I m lucky enough.

D0ryfish

hdb map updated with blocks for the btos.. means gonna launch soon like probably today.. its surprising as PH is coming...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.