With potential rate cuts coming, reits start to chiong.
Cant decide to buy one lump sum now or DCA into next 12 months.
Would be very strange if it was due to rate cuts.
Fed fund futures implied odds for Sept rate cut was 78% a week ago, it rose to 92% yesterday, a 14% move from what should be a near lock at 78% can cause markets to behave like this?
This is I've always thought its impossible to rationalise day to day market movements, it simply is a fools' errand since it never makes any sense in the short run.
Stocks are forward looking. Reits are hammered due to interest rates.
With potential interest cut, reits are inline to move up.
Neutral feeling. No sell no profit, waiting CD. Price movement up up up, but not selling.Fellow reit vestors, how r we fweeling these 2 days???![]()
Neutral feeling. No sell no profit, waiting CD. Price movement up up up, but not selling.
Reits for me is for collecting dividends I seldom ever sell. For US stocks etfs I sell when hit above X% my average buy in price. Their dividends tax 30% crazy so I go for pure capital gain.Neutral feeling. No sell no profit, waiting CD. Price movement up up up, but not selling.
Power of CD!Time for REIT-heavy bloggers to come back and update their blog /social media liao!![]()
Not so fast, rate cut reits will recover wan. Meanwhile just happily collect dividend.Buy the rumour, sell the news
When ppl shorting reits, I’m buying aggressively
Now ppl buying up reits, i’m selling aggressively
I bought at highs in 2020/2021…sighNot so fast, rate cut reits will recover wan. Meanwhile just happily collect dividend.
Is ok lah, did you buy the dip?I bought at highs in 2020/2021…sigh
Do dca?I bought at highs in 2020/2021…sigh
No leh… flow to US market n bank stocksIs ok lah, did you buy the dip?
No leh… have been putting into T bill and max ssbDo dca?