Novena/Newton nice place to live?

Hisashiburi

Will the condos there appreciate in price after construction is over?

Look so messy now

heroking

there very near balestier
but if i were you just top up abit buy river valley
since the price very close

Joseph12

Tiong Bahru really quite far from Newton novena leh!

I think Toa Payoh probably more on the way for driving

nearest should be Whampoa
Drive is OK
Go down and pass ION Orchard and keep going will be TB already

mackenic

The majority of people staying in Newton/Novena are there for the schools. And with the convenience of the enrichment centres in United square, it is viable ecosystem for young parents with school going kids.

The traffic is heavy during peak hours, but its not unbearable type. I would agree that Novena would have more amenities (in Velocity and Square 2) but the construction does make the whole area look very messy at the moment.

Key question is whether there is a purpose to stay here? If not for the schools, there are plenty of nicer places to stay in at comparable prices. River Valley, Cluny Park, Reflections, Carribean, Interlace, Meyer Road, Marine Parade, have better feel and are near the parks, beaches and amenities than Newton/Novena.

Talking about prices, average PSF at ard $2-2.5k would be reasonable, considering even SengKang Grand and Woodleigh residences are calling at around @ ard $2.5k.

I think when choosing an area to stay, you first need to ask yourself what is it about the area that appeals to you most.

Tabula Rasa

I also don’t like face hospital. That area road works quite jialat. Will need a couple of years

the whole Thomson road all the way up to Sembawang road works for many years already. I take bus there also headache.

Tabula Rasa

iam7377

Tiagong cemetery area not so bad leh. But facing hospital is mega taboo.
Maybe see the facing of the unit. I personally like Novena and Newton area, close to town area but less noisy and lesser people than orchard road etc etc, if want go atas shopping can go Orchard or Somerset, if want budget, can go Toa Payoh... Best of both worlds...

Hisashiburi

Personally i think Novena not bad, very close to Orchard, only 2 stops away
Have donki nearby too

Just that the construction now is so so messy.
Maybe prices will increase a ton after it all finished and look nicer

Tabula Rasa

Maybe see the facing of the unit. I personally like Novena and Newton area, close to town area but less noisy and lesser people than orchard road etc etc, if want go atas shopping can go Orchard or Somerset, if want budget, can go Toa Payoh... Best of both worlds...

Went to my relatives house at Newton. Damn atas. Maintenance is 1k+ per month. Knn. No amenities nearby, but those that can stay there one no need amenities nearby.

Tabula Rasa

Personally i think Novena not bad, very close to Orchard, only 2 stops away
Have donki nearby too

Just that the construction now is so so messy.
Maybe prices will increase a ton after it all finished and look nicer

Personal preference, but I personally don't like. I find that area quite messy, most of the condos there are rented out to tenants. But really is personal preference. Recommend you walk around both day time and night time, ssrr.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.