Novena/Newton nice place to live?

Hisashiburi

Went to my relatives house at Newton. Damn atas. Maintenance is 1k+ per month. Knn. No amenities nearby, but those that can stay there one no need amenities nearby.

wow... that is crazy high maintenance!!
Must be bigger unit

Geminiboy

Personally don’t like cause the road noise is loud and a lot of construction in novena.

Newton traffic pretty bad. But the price point of CCR Newton is pretty good now.
the bad traffic will be gone once NS corridor opens

Geminiboy

paying $2,400 psf for 99y LH in Jurong or AMK is just daft when one can get FH condos in central areas like Novena for the same price.

Geminiboy

Which condo is recommended?
go for the ones along Lincoln, Surrey or Keng Lee Rd. very near UE Sq. less pricey and not too close to main roads.

and if dislike road noise, go for lower floor. much lower price too. high floor nice view i know, but after a few months you’ll hardly look out of the window.

eeLoyH

the bad traffic will be gone once NS corridor opens
True. That’s in 2029 based on Google. Then I rather move there when it’s open let other owners take the pain for 5 years. It’s a long time hahah

eeLoyH

paying $2,400 psf for 99y LH in Jurong or AMK is just daft when one can get FH condos in central areas like Novena for the same price.
Got reccommendation?

I think it depends on the development itself.

if it’s FH small development and no facilities I think the FH would stagnant for awhile. But 2.4k psf for ocr is too pricey imo esp for places like Lentor.

not so bad for JE and AMK because of their regional centre for a lot of things

iamverysmart

Good to stay in newton/novena area?

Close to town, have nice sch, mrt, high ses area

Abit pricey but even jurong so ex nowadays
My previous place there…..

ok lor….but the area not suits me eventually cos no much amenities within waking distance plus i likes to be closer to my workplace…..

Teufelhunden

Tiong Bahru really quite far from Newton novena leh!

I think Toa Payoh probably more on the way for driving

nearest should be Whampoa
Distance-wise, further.. but Scotts - Paterson - Kim Seng... one straight road will bring you to TB. Good to warm up the RR or Porsche lah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.