Friend passed away of cardiac arrest

Jeremy1

Some want look like actor look:)
If you have aware during in 90s,local actor and actress outlook abit different they look better now;)

Yes, the old time actor n actress are 真材实料,now are some parts fake one.

Mecisteus

Once you are over 40s, must do some tests like stress echo, CIMT, CT calcium, CTA, endoscopy, colonoscopy, etc at least once.

Also keep BP and BG meters in the house.

Mecisteus

Yes it is important to do a CT scan or MRI for heart past 40. It can show blockage. At that age, more or less got blockage already. Last time my ECG also normal but in the end also cannot detect heart defect. I feel those one time ECG mostly is hao hsiao one, need to wear those that constantly monitor then can detect heart problems. If need to op, better to do when young, recovery is easier.

Did you do CT scan or MRI before you had an episode with your heart ?

Jeremy1

Last time saw them normal look then after 2000 they look better;)

China got all pretty look naturally;)

That's the power of plastic surgery especially if look matters to you.

Old bird do liao also not much use cause their prime time is over soon.

The young one will usually be the one. Korean mostly all done plastic surgery and I guess other countries also had followed.

Resident

i can understand why avoid surgery , from my understanding most is open heart surgery ( high risk )
doctor advice me yearly scanning monitor ( if doctor advice to do operation that means quite serious should have family discussion )

Duapui-ti

Bro not all are open heart , you also have a choice of key hole, which I had done and recovery well.
of course able to take medication or stent will be the priority . If no choice than opt for Key hole .

Raitei-Q

Once you are over 40s, must do some tests like stress echo, CIMT, CT calcium, CTA, endoscopy, colonoscopy, etc at least once.

Also keep BP and BG meters in the house.
Fullerton health, go for the package that allow u to select treadmill stress test.👍🏾

Loratadine10mg

Sad case.....this week , a friend passed away.
Only 43 , married with 3 kids.
Got to know that deceased was diagnosed with leaking valve in heart. But refused to go for operation as he worried complications of operation. After sending all kids to school, not long after he just collapsed and passed on.

I read up more about valve leaking. This would lead to cardiac arrest.
I am sorry for your loss.

Actually isn't same with the COVID jab.

Ppl don't go for jab before they worried about complications.

Then kena COVID wah..

Hope that your friend family is well taken care with insurance.

Actually we can dilemma for insurance, worried doctor worried complications, no insurance worried no money to do op.

3G SAINT

Bro not all are open heart , you also have a choice of key hole, which I had done and recovery well.
of course able to take medication or stent will be the priority . If no choice than opt for Key hole .
How old are you when do heart operation?

We can choose go key hole option not do open heart:)

dnsfpl

went to heart centre for a 3 days check up

doc says my heart is healthy, in fact healthier than those of similar age but still recommended to do surgery

but i humji never do, then he told me not to do any vigorous exercise

after that check up i lugi $300 a year, cos exempted from IPPT

coutuser

doc says my heart is healthy, in fact healthier than those of similar age but still recommended to do surgery

still got marksman?

3G SAINT

generally is no cure, heart only gets weaker when one gets older. only way is to go for op for long-term cure, but if too old then cannot tahan open-heart surgery.
i'll try to go for echo every 5 years after 50.. so at least any changes doctor can advise.
Yes think in 70s to 80s our heart is weak not all have heart valve issue.
Some need do heart repair or pur heart valve replacement;)

3G SAINT

Same I need do heart valve repair and can feel my blood flow sudden not enough as you can feel it:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.