Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

🌟 New Route Alert! 🌟

We’re excited to announce our latest partnership with Sunway City Iskandar Puteri (SCIP) as part of their 10th Anniversary celebration!

🎉 Our CW7L bus service is now extended to include key stops within Sunway City Iskandar Puteri, making your cross-border travel to Singapore even more convenient!

Starting now, you can hop on our CW7L bus at Sunway Big Box and Sunway GRID, enjoy a smooth ride to the 2nd Link CIQ, and reach Singapore in just 10 minutes under normal traffic conditions! 🚌💨

This expansion is all about improving your commute, reducing travel times, and connecting vibrant communities across borders. Whether you're heading to work, visiting family, or exploring new destinations, we’ve got you covered. Plus, keep an eye out for the exclusive ManjaLink SCIP card coming soon!

At Causeway Link, we’re dedicated to providing reliable, efficient travel solutions that support regional integration and make life easier for everyone. Let’s continue to move forward together! 🌍

#HandalIndah #CausewayLink #SCIP10thAnniversary #CW7LBusService #CrossBorderTravel #JohorToSingapore #SeamlessConnectivity #OnlyATSCIP

Coffeelix

ST9611

Think meleka harbour area got 1 big ghost town you can go there lol. Later JB will close border again

Andrew833

Let wait for what will happen to Sentral after RTS starts.

Waiting for Grab would be lesser people at Sentral as the RTS ends at Bukit Chagar RTS Station. So terminal station will have a Taxi Stand.
Yea, still early, wait till end of 2025 then how the situation.
Btw Taxi stand for what? Should be Grab stand :LOL:

I still rem when I'm at Aeon Tebrau (the so call taxi stand, where many taxi park there). I tell them I going to CIQ, no body interested, then one of the driver say: traffic jam at this hour, ok lah I drive you, RM30. I have no choice but to agree lol. At that time only taxi. Usual price I think is about RM15-20. Can't rem liao.

Habrosus

Yea, still early, wait till end of 2025 then how the situation.
Btw Taxi stand for what? Should be Grab stand :LOL:

I still rem when I'm at Aeon Tebrau (the so call taxi stand, where many taxi park there). I tell them I going to CIQ, no body interested, then one of the driver say: traffic jam at this hour, ok lah I drive you, RM30. I have no choice but to agree lol. At that time only taxi. Usual price I think is about RM15-20. Can rem liao.
Think I've shared before that I started using Grab in JB, not even in SG.

That KSL KFC stand that's just across from Ming Ann now. Wanted to go to Pelangi pasar malam. First cab quoted RM12, second one $20. Grabbed RM5 :crazy:

Aeon Tebrau I used to go to the taxi tent that's at their road entrance gate. That's before my Grab days too.

Nowadays seeing how those cabs drive into the Grab pickup point at Komtar JBCC Jalan Wong Ah Fook looking for passengers...🤐

Coffeelix

Resting Bi*ch Face

( Bin chao chao )
OIC…
相由心生…
Ago, starts staying happy, have happy thoughts, think positively, be kind, be helpful and slowly look will change for the better…
Starts with keeping a smiley face…
Always have a smile for all you meet, slowly u will look good de…

Coffeelix

Resting Bi*ch Face

( Bin chao chao )
It gives a very good idea who to approach for help in times of need using face reading like someone with high eye brows and thick lips… no wonder I always kenna approached by strangers for help… so they use the face reading features… 😂

SongManKranji

They are suppose to be one of the tops liao. They started the 999.9 gold jewelry trend and now HK most 金舖 only does it in 999.9 gold.

Elsewhere MY and SG is 999.

But I dun like to buy those very elaborate designs. U end up paying very high '手工费'
Poh Heng workmanship is very high.

elvintay07

The RTS can apparently ferry up to 10K passengers per hours in each direction. However, the estimate is about 40K passengers per day. Assuming 20K of these used to be from the JB CIQ building, you kind of have an additional 20K pax to compete taking grab with you. This is assuming everyone takes a grab .. so this is just a hyperbole lah. :s13:

Overall, it should be a good thing for the economy of JB which begets the question, is it a good thing for Singapore to have JB huat ? In an idealistic selfish manner, they should huat but not too much otherwise SGD is pointless there. :s13:
You mean everyday got 40,000 to JB? Serious bo? haha! Got so many hotels meh. lol!

SongManKranji

Think I've shared before that I started using Grab in JB, not even in SG.

That KSL KFC stand that's just across from Ming Ann now. Wanted to go to Pelangi pasar malam. First cab quoted RM12, second one $20. Grabbed RM5 :crazy:

Aeon Tebrau I used to go to the taxi tent that's at their road entrance gate. That's before my Grab days too.

Nowadays seeing how those cabs drive into the Grab pickup point at Komtar JBCC Jalan Wong Ah Fook looking for passengers...🤐
When I was in KLIA airport, wanted to go Sunway hotel, this taxi driver use calculator press here & there macham like mathematics GURU, than quote me 288RM la, he says now SIBEI JAM I go 1 way BO JAM one.
Before that I aldy try GRAB price. GRAB 65RM nia ah.
BOLEH LAND whatever rds u go SURE WU JAM, its whether TUA KI or SMALL KI. :grin: :grin: :grin:

Aaagogo

OIC…
相由心生…
Ago, starts staying happy, have happy thoughts, think positively, be kind, be helpful and slowly look will change for the better…
Starts with keeping a smiley face…
Always have a smile for all you meet, slowly u will look good de…

Me is #笑里藏刀

Even more deadly now that I got my John Wick pencil, the FN2 by stabbylabs

Wah lau eh, my bas stop got 3 services, CW3, 3L and 6 and this late morning just waited 1 hour for the bus, first time. So far I've only waited 10mins.

I have been paying slight notice to that route when I took the T33 route.

RyanJ

Poh Heng workmanship is very high.

Bought from them decades ago.

That time their designs were simple MY/SG style.

Nowadays the Chinese / HK style designs e.g elaborate intricate 龍鳳镯 styling can also get from SK or other retailers.

MY Poh Kong the last I went is still those very old school simple designs.

SongManKranji

Bought from them decades ago.

That time their designs were simple MY/SG style.

Nowadays the Chinese / HK style designs e.g elaborate intricate 龍鳳镯 styling can also get from SK or other retailers.

MY Poh Kong the last I went is still those very old school simple designs.
I be gg gentings, they got POH KONG & CHOW TAI FOOK, maybe go there take a look. Empress BD coming also

Innocuous*

Oh .. I didn't see it that way. I actually thought the seniors who go to JB on foot and lugging luggages are the ones who has the luxury of time and energy looking for cheap thrills and it's just another activity for them to hang out with friends and past time like my parents do.

My Dad and his JB kakis wouldn't even entertain a JB eatery without AC... lol , so they are the kind who are happy with just hanging out at Citysquare lah (but yet will get calculative at spending 500% more to go second link, go figure... lol) Whereas I'm happier and jumping for joy at the discovery of a delicious RM3 Roti Telur at Gelang Patah. :s13:

In a very ironic way, the ones who can brave JB customs are actually the ones with the luxury of time, physical and mental energy to do so. I think the seniors who are really struggling probably won't have that sort of energy in them given their environmental circumstances. I thought most Sinkie seniors I've seen crossing the JB custom can walk faster than me... :sad:. Lol
Some of these elderly probably own multiple properties in sg. It is unlikely the poorer elderly would go jb as they would rather stay at home to save on cost.

We don't need to worry about them. Probably they are worried about us not saving enough for retirement, always going jb and only think about enjoying ourselves.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.