Hour Glass Singapore sold me fake Rolex accessories on the Rolex watch I bought for my wife as an souvenir.

standarture

I believe the buyer is genuine.

1. Back in those days, it could be salesman 偷龙转凤。
2. When it items brought in, nobody knew how to check.

I believe it is Hourglass 员工 fault.

Back more than 20 years ago, lots of fake 天珠 that nobody knows how to differentiate. I have verified 鉴定 Dzi 天珠。Many bought it for $20K and $30K turned out to be fake. I can 鉴定 新天珠 老天珠 FOC.

The fakes must be good enough to bluff people 30 years ago lol. Not like now got China AAA replica.

Philipkee

So 20 years later you come here and raise this issue?

S

so 20 years later then u bring up again?
I mean, sure u can, but u left it in its unrepaired state until now suddenly remember then post in edmw to stir ah
Could be stirring and hoping that previous documents have been destroyed so no one can disprove him then just compensate him cos of social media.

But if he has prove that he has been asking them to settle this and they ignored him over the years then he has a case.

I just eat popcorn

kebinu

so all parts have serial number? all match? and match and still fake = they sell fake?

Damienic

Apparently everything extra decorated on the watch are not recognised by Rolex when I took it in for repair.
Not sure what is meant by everything extra decorated on the watch.
Anyway that’s a serious accusation made towards one of the biggest luxury watch retailer in this region. You should need to be able to back up your allegations with concrete facts

FireEmblem

Anyway that’s a serious accusation made towards one of the biggest luxury watch retailer in this region. You should need to be able to back up your allegations with concrete facts
Yah dun end up Mai siao siao

@MrTanPaiLaw

So 20 years later you come here and raise this issue?

I have the watch in its "original" form as sold to me by Hour Glass Singapore along with the Certificate and the Original Receipt. So yes, I have everything.

~sabaisabai~

Understand this. The first and only time I took it in for any servicing was to Rolex for repair was some 10+ years later after the purchase date. Rolex refused to repair. Hour Glass Singapore refused to be responsible. We still keep the watch that need repair, along with the purchase receipt and the Rolex certificate.

tbh I'm quite shocked to read this. Hour Glass is AD and you claimed that they sold you fake watch?

why didn't report to police for cheating? they are listed company. need to answer to their shareholders one

Acetone

It’s ok lah TS, since you already wear it for close to 30 years, just treat it as original lor… 😂

samsung28

1146596.jpg
Last time I go for book fair there

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.