HDB qns - How to distinguish qhther the 2RM flexi BTO project includes rental flats?

CCCustom

Someone did suggested mixed of rentals and BTO in same block. But not sure did they really implemented that before? But current BTO don't have such flats.
Sin Ming BTO lor … there is 1 rental-only block + 2 out of the 4 ballot blocks have 2 rental units:

1FLYINGSTARTOTAL.png.247987f5fad616004141ab68fe80fe7c.png

Beige = rental units.

hachi

I dun want to pay more to buy but still same block as rentals. Not being discriminating but feel unfair if i get same block as rentals yetpaying more
They are different.... Don't worry... But most of the time not too far apart.

hachi

"Quality of the people staying there also cmi"

what this means?
Nothing just interesting people..

You see teenagers smoking pushing pram
You see motorcycle riding on walkway to avoid cp gantry.
You see fake handicap smoking on their mod PMA
You see people vape like it is free.

Observation at the coffeeshop while I la kopi with frd.. Interesting..

come_5

If you have been to rental blocks you will see the difference. The vibe, environment and the people living there is different. Not say I discriminate them but if one spend a fortune to "purchase" a unit, I think is not fair if the unit next door is a rental. Which is TS's concern.

hachi

If you have been to rental blocks you will see the difference. The vibe, environment and the people living there is different. Not say I discriminate them but if one spend a fortune to "purchase" a unit, I think is not fair if the unit next door is a rental. Which is TS's concern.
Now they mixed them. Some projects, 2,3,4, 5 rm mixed together in same blk. Rental beside... Even next to mrt I won't choose.

kamsani0

My parents living in rental flat. New ones at Bukit Batok. Surroundings clean, corridor clean and clear. People living there also CAN MAKE IT ONE.

People discriminate. I would have my parents live in my 5-room flat. But they prefer to be on their own.

By the way, the idiot staying next to my flat is dirty, smelly, hang laundry on corridor in front of their flat all day long, dirty and messy.

yobyella

I dun want to pay more to buy but still same block as rentals. Not being discriminating but feel unfair if i get same block as rentals yetpaying more

Why unfair? U bought it and its yours. U can sell come mop. Rental flat belong to landlord. But wait.... 🤭

kamsani0

Nothing just interesting people..

You see teenagers smoking pushing pram
You see motorcycle riding on walkway to avoid cp gantry.
You see fake handicap smoking on their mod PMA
You see people vape like it is free.

Observation at the coffeeshop while I la kopi with frd.. Interesting..

You can see this EVERYWHERE. Not just cheap rental low-class flats.

mooseolly

I think if not wrong the Alexandra vale also got rental flats even though it is PLH.

Ghost_is_here

I don't see what's the issue with this scheme of mixture of purchased and rental flats families living together.

After all is the govt goal to foster community living, family bondings, neighborhood friendliness, social cohesion. For this I support.

come_5

My parents living in rental flat. New ones at Bukit Batok. Surroundings clean, corridor clean and clear. People living there also CAN MAKE IT ONE.

People discriminate. I would have my parents live in my 5-room flat. But they prefer to be on their own.

By the way, the idiot staying next to my flat is dirty, smelly, hang laundry on corridor in front of their flat all day long, dirty and messy.
Maybe the newer rental is better. But if you've been to areas like boon keng, Bedok etc you can straight away tell the differences.

maosaikopi

I don't see what's the issue with this scheme of mixture of purchased and rental flats families living together.

After all is the govt goal to foster community living, family bondings, neighborhood friendliness, social cohesion. For this I support.
totally agree

they should build rental flats at ridout and sixth avenue too

TimsTom

Why keep harping on poor families rental? If one is so atas and well-off, will not buy 2room flat too. Frankly you’re also renting from HDB. Just on a different payment system.
Pay more, live exactly same block. How is it fair? :frown:

Sin Ming BTO lor … there is 1 rental-only block + 2 out of the 4 ballot blocks have 2 rental units:

1FLYINGSTARTOTAL.png.247987f5fad616004141ab68fe80fe7c.png

Beige = rental units.
Mixed into same block, or just in the same neighbourhood?

must check floor plan liao

usually lower floors iirc
For new projects how to tell if the block is as such?

Rental flat usually ugly design. Normally corridor dun have parapet walls. Only railings. And quality of the people staying there also cmi.
Yes. I wont say 100% of rental people are cui, but the chances of cmi are higher than normal HDBs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.