(FR) recently just went to R&F Mall....

ProLogic

That place too deep in and near to Ulu Tiram. Scared of potholes and JI terrorists :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
That place ish notch near Ulu Tiram, it ish near to Mt Austin. It ish just opposite the famous Gim Cheng dim sum that many Sinkies love to go.:o

po1BDtc.gif

pmetpmet

That place ish notch near Ulu Tiram, it ish near to Mt Austin. It ish just opposite the famous Gim Cheng dim sum that many Sinkies love to go.:o

po1BDtc.gif
Still close to Ulu Tiram lah! Mt Austin has heightened police presence due to the danger the neighboring towns pose :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Sinkies love going doesn't mean safe :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/b...haken-after-gangsters-attempt-break-jb-airbnb

PUBLISHED ON MAY 21, 2024 11:01 AM By CHING SHI JIE

One Singaporean couple was left shaken and jumpy in Johor Bahru after fending off intruders who tried breaking into their Airbnb rental.
In a post on Lemon8 last Saturday (May 18), a woman with the username Lilac said that the ordeal happened when she was lounging in a condo at Mount Austin.

eversomighty

This place is for those ex ktv/spa girls who quit and got sugar daddy from sg or simply a call chicken place lah. U can take the slope down the jb sentral and leads to the traffic light for faster walk to the mall. Talked to 1 resident who work in sg, this place can rent but dont buy, quality, workmanship and management sucks to the max. she also recommend me to mount austin for a better local experience. food, drinks, etc. houses are there are not cheap to buy but better to stay in

iammole

at least wait for the pedestrian bridge to be reinstated lah. but i think also no use.
i usually go to the zichar kopitiam opposite the road for 米粉炒鱼加鱼 for RM12. cheap and can eat full.

today went to find the zichar stall u mentioned but couldn't find, walked up the gentle slope ended up at Hotel Bluewave...lol

do u have a a map of the zichar?

2_sillies_trap

today went to find the zichar stall u mentioned but couldn't find, walked up the gentle slope ended up at Hotel Bluewave...lol

do u have a a map of the zichar?
https://maps.app.goo.gl/84uDSQaLRVDfRUCD6

Kedai Makan Jadi Baru Botak​

15, Jalan Lepas, Tanjung Puteri, 80300 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia

take note, the fried beehoon is only for morning breakfast. think it ends arouund 10am, than is serving lunch menu like assam fish head, all those.

Funkster

field report.

first time going there.

basically is a dead place. nobody is there. no women at all.

except Mr DIY, a tattoo shop and a furniture shop is open, the rest are like 98% closed.

only the sea breeze is shiok, left the place within 10min of visit.
Dirty as hell and the sea breeze smells of dark waters

harky

better close down and lost $$..
now many jhk agent keep promo

tiger2013

Before covid, it was up and coming but lost moment. Now in death spiral - less shop, less ppl go, even lesser shops, even lesser ppl want to go.
Yeah, I think COVID probably devastated quite a few malls in JB...

MichealScott

the road going there always jam one. the road need to re-design. from map look near but drive or grab there jam sian

twinbaby

1. This is a place for finding prostitute for non tenant.
2. One of the Indian food store the food is actually quite nice, I tried the chicken biryani there before
3. The link bridge which is already cut off and you have to walk up and down the steps, this is a good and bad thing because they cannot anyhow bring scooter in.
4. A lot of shopee packages are left downstairs, the tenant have to go and collect themselves.

pmetpmet

2. One of the Indian food store the food is actually quite nice, I tried the chicken biryani there before
3. The link bridge which is already cut off and you have to walk up and down the steps, this is a good and bad thing because they cannot anyhow bring scooter in.
4. A lot of shopee packages are left downstairs, the tenant have to go and collect themselves.
#4 is actually a good thing. The security guard takes responsibility for all the packages and do not allow anyone who isn't a resident to gain access to the building. So all Grab food, Shopee, and whatnot will have to be deposited downstairs where the security guard will take charge of redistributing them to the residents. He will have to take photos of your access card with the package for record. This is how tight security at the condo is :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Other condos will just allow any ah pig ah dog to go up to your unit, not the smartest thing to do in Malaysia :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

dontwastetime

My spouse work in construction field.. he see the rnf condo alr shake head say standard very cui.. you can look at the balcony also, the gap is quite big and is just supported by a few screws and nuts..so please don't let children hangout at the balcony..

Yes it is

Which phase you stayed at ? Phase 1 or 2?

If u didn't go over the bridge then is phase 1

Funkster

field report.

first time going there.

basically is a dead place. nobody is there. no women at all.

except Mr DIY, a tattoo shop and a furniture shop is open, the rest are like 98% closed.

only the sea breeze is shiok, left the place within 10min of visit.
F&B there rabak

dontwastetime

#4 is actually a good thing. The security guard takes responsibility for all the packages and do not allow anyone who isn't a resident to gain access to the building. So all Grab food, Shopee, and whatnot will have to be deposited downstairs where the security guard will take charge of redistributing them to the residents. He will have to take photos of your access card with the package for record. This is how tight security at the condo is :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Other condos will just allow any ah pig ah dog to go up to your unit, not the smartest thing to do in Malaysia :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Bro #1 is sketchy as Fart.. I feel the whole place is so dirty like that

U stay phase 1 or 2 ? Have difference boh?

I was thinking of renting there

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.