CapitaLand Integrated Commercial Trust *Official* *Official* (SGX:C38U)

sohguanh

Below $2 better, closer to 1.80 best. Haha, but hard unless market corrects.
To best times to go into SReit is a few months back for which I posted quite a few. Those times are best. Now after us cut rates all reits look to be too expensive to me. But a lesson I learnt is blue chip SReit really resilient becuz I apply the 52 week low on them does not work leading me to buy above that but now ok just less green.

weng0202

To best times to go into SReit is a few months back for which I posted quite a few. Those times are best. Now after us cut rates all reits look to be too expensive to me. But a lesson I learnt is blue chip SReit really resilient becuz I apply the 52 week low on them does not work leading me to buy above that but now ok just less green.
Yeah last year was the best time. I think I bought most of my reits last year.

sohguanh

another point is, some broker like tiger cannot subscribe to excess, but SCB can
Hi you first reader to mention tiger. Are you a tiger customer and for this corporate action they don't allow excess application? I was thinking to open a new account with tiger for some of their more useful feature but need more info besides the SGX every quarter need to have one trade.

DevilPlate

Long term interest rate should go down lah. If reit prices correct, then good chance to dca again lor.
Long term as in 10/15y SGS?
imo 2.5-3% is about the right level for next decade or so.

6mth Tbill shd drop to 1.5-2% by end 2025……else Sreits really cui and enter decade long bear market

qrcode

I applied using UOB SRS (via POEMS), when I login to CDP, I can't see any change there, but if I login to UOB IB, under SRS investment, I can see what I applied (entitled+ excess) are all in.

sellipad2

Hi you first reader to mention tiger. Are you a tiger customer and for this corporate action they don't allow excess application? I was thinking to open a new account with tiger for some of their more useful feature but need more info besides the SGX every quarter need to have one trade.
Yea I have capland reit in tiger and DBS Srs, unfortunately tiger only allow you to subscribe to exact rights allocated, no excess

sohguanh

Yea I have capland reit in tiger and DBS Srs, unfortunately tiger only allow you to subscribe to exact rights allocated, no excess
Thanks for your precious sharing. I will re-adjust my plan. I blacklist Tiger now.

weng0202

Long term as in 10/15y SGS?
imo 2.5-3% is about the right level for next decade or so.

6mth Tbill shd drop to 1.5-2% by end 2025……else Sreits really cui and enter decade long bear market
Probably in the next 5 years? But it should continue dropping as long as inflation is in check. Might even be earlier if a recession comes along.

sellipad2

Tiger no good.....only good for US short term trading imo.
i agree, the only good thing is their zero comm, now they have national day promo till end oct, all trades zero commission, so nett nett just 0.3% platform fee. Very difficult to find anything lower outside.

I used to have SCB priority 0.18%, DBS Treasures 0.12%, all cant compare in terms of costing.

In the end port out everything and put on tiger to save the fees

yslvlys

i agree, the only good thing is their zero comm, now they have national day promo till end oct, all trades zero commission, so nett nett just 0.3% platform fee. Very difficult to find anything lower outside.

I used to have SCB priority 0.18%, DBS Treasures 0.12%, all cant compare in terms of costing.

In the end port out everything and put on tiger to save the fees
You are talking about SGX stocks right? I think u mean 0.03% for platform fee, but there is a minimum of 1 SGD. You need to buy S$3k+ stocks to make it 0.03%.

sellipad2

You are talking about SGX stocks right? I think u mean 0.03% for platform fee, but there is a minimum of 1 SGD. You need to buy S$3k+ stocks to make it 0.03%.
Oh yea sgx stocks, my bad its 0.03%, 0.3% is too high lol. Over the long term the cost savings are massive if portfolio hit 6 digits. However for massive trades i use FSM, because they charge $8.88 nett only.

sohguanh

Oh yea sgx stocks, my bad its 0.03%, 0.3% is too high lol. Over the long term the cost savings are massive if portfolio hit 6 digits. However for massive trades i use FSM, because they charge $8.88 nett only.
FSMOne count your AUM including cpf investment and beneficiary account investment all add together to determine your tier. You can get free platform fee if hit the highest tier. I been with them since they are born until they ipo so they should not go bankrupt bah 😂

limster

FSMOne count your AUM including cpf investment and beneficiary account investment all add together to determine your tier. You can get free platform fee if hit the highest tier. I been with them since they are born until they ipo so they should not go bankrupt bah 😂
they seem to be charging me 'management' fee for autosweep account, since 0% platform is only for unit trust, stocks, ETF...

edit: invoice calls it 'management fee' not platform fee, but still a quarterly deduction

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.