[RANT] Wah one of our Telco play sibei dirty! I never buy any roaming plan they ownself buy for me! >:(

ksapple

m1 is? u use before right?

once activate liao it will keep on then will "rebate" u the next month

FireEmblem

I disabled data roaming FireEmblem Bro.

Just so to specifically avoid this problem.

They ownself go activate my data roaming!

Sometimes in Singapore near woodlands can get Malaysia side Telco liao. Not sure when you switched off but could be switched to Malaysia roaming while in sg.

You go Malaysia so often why never get a sim card that has roaming data packaged into the price?

orwell76

I received this sms.

Welcome to Indonesia!

We've enabled your Data Roaming (Network) settings for you because we noticed you've not set it up. You can manage these settings anytime on *** app.

I bought malaysia data roaming 2 weeks ago for a day trip, then over the weekend went indonesia and bought e-sim instead (i didnt know the malaysia data roaming can be used in indonesia same package).

I ever use msia sim card in Tiongkok, rate cheaper some more

crimsontactics

Sometimes in Singapore near woodlands can get Malaysia side Telco liao. Not sure when you switched off but could be switched to Malaysia roaming while in sg.

You go Malaysia so often why never get a sim card that has roaming data packaged into the price?
I switched on since I got the app which is years ago Bro FireEmblem

They auto purchase roaming I can understand, but they auto activate my data roaming setting without my permission that one is hacking liao

Elfblade

I dun name names cos I dun wanna kenna sue for $5.

But very dirty, I never buy roaming plan and I specifically off data roaming in their app for this reason.

They ownself activate data roaming in the app without my permission and buy the roaming plan without my approval!

Lucky they at least got sms me so I know about this purchase.

Really very smelly and dirty! 😠
Just state StinkTel. :s13:

Their GOMO plan also, I ported to Eight and they still proceed to deduct another month from my CC, KNN. I messaged their Bot but no reply, no Support at all or numbers to call.

The $18.33 I treat it as donate to StinkTel Beggar Sect.

Loratadine10mg

But very dirty, I never buy roaming plan and I specifically off data roaming in their app for this reason.

They ownself activate data roaming in the app without my permission and buy the roaming plan without my approval!

Marketing. Imagine. 5 million ppl. 5miilion x 5 dollars. Every month got used no used. 25 millions inside account. Passive income

JAson1980

orleng is it?
I kenna roaming charges to Malaysia while i was asleep in AMK. The ironic thing is that my work place is in woodlands and i don't even connect to Malaysia network :s13:

FireEmblem

I switched on since I got the app which is years ago Bro FireEmblem

They auto purchase roaming I can understand, but they auto activate my data roaming setting without my permission that one is hacking liao

Then I not sure liao, I solved this problem by having sim cards that has default data roaming for Malaysia

articland05

i just check my CircleLife they also activate Roaming in the app by default. seems like this tactic is not exclusive to a single telco only...

orwell76

Their GOMO plan also, I ported to Eight and they still proceed to deduct another month from my CC, KNN. I messaged their Bot but no reply, no Support at all or numbers to call.

I port to CMLink jitao stopped wor, Redone is using green network

crimsontactics

bro you autoroaming and accidentally pressed :s11:
I off auto roaming specifically to avoid this problem Bro whatheheck! 😠

But suay I off it on their app instead of my phone.

They ownself go activate data roaming setting without my permission

FireEmblem

orleng is it?
I kenna roaming charges to Malaysia while i was asleep in AMK. The ironic thing is that my work place is in woodlands and i don't even connect to Malaysia network :s13:
Some phones will keh kiang auto scan for best signal. My old Huawei is like this. If example you in Singapore and your Telco that time signal weak, but in woodlands as it is near Malaysia can actually receive Malaysia Telco signal one.

Then your phone gey kiang go connect to Malaysia side and you Kenna loh

crimsontactics

Actually whats their GOMO plan for Bro Elfblade?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.