[RANT] Wah one of our Telco play sibei dirty! I never buy any roaming plan they ownself buy for me! >:(

xcodes

long ago I already banned it in the late 90's or early 2k's when I found their monthly charges anyhow anyhow one ... :s13:

FireEmblem

As in whats the difference between GOMO and Singtel?
Singtel is wholesale. We do not want your business, go to our retailer coys like gomo which uses our network to service your data need.

If however you die die want stay with us then we charge you high high loh.

Basically no difference in network but gomo uses Singtel network so Singtel is higher up wholesaler

Elfblade

As in whats the difference between GOMO and Singtel?
Gomo plans are cheaper than Singtel's SIM only plan. Both no contracts but Singtel's SIM only have better support I guess, shld be able to talk to a Human.

Gomo support is talking to a Bot. :s13: Have like don't have, no human touch.

Just port to Eight, I've been using it for 2 months an no issues so far.

N4E.SI

As in activate by default is ok Bro articland005.

I specifically deactivate liao but they ownself activate on their own!

How can they activate auto roaming on your phone without your approval?

The data roaming is a specific feature on your phone, once you toggle off, there's no way you can access any data when overseas and be charged for it

I travelled so many times never heard of this before

crimsontactics

Singtel is wholesale. We do not want your business, go to our retailer coys like gomo which uses our network to service your data need.

If however you die die want stay with us then we charge you high high loh.

Basically no difference in network but gomo uses Singtel network so Singtel is higher up wholesaler
Ah i see Bro FireEmblem.

Thanks for the explanation! :)

crimsontactics

Gomo plans are cheaper than Singtel's SIM only plan. Both no contracts but Singtel's SIM only have better support I guess, shld be able to talk to a Human.

Gomo support is talking to a Bot. :s13: Have like don't have, no human touch.

Just port to Eight, I've been using it for 2 months an no issues so far.
I see Bro Elfblade.

crimsontactics

How can they activate auto roaming on your phone without your approval?

The data roaming is a specific feature on your phone, once you toggle off, there's no way you can access any data when overseas and be charged for it

I travelled so many times never heard of this before
I off the data roaming setting on their app instead of my phone Bro N4E.SI

I thought they will honour my decision

N4E.SI

I off the data roaming setting on their app instead of my phone Bro N4E.SI

I thought they will honour my decision

Oh this is my first time hearing can switch off data roaming on telco app

Usually I will just toggle off the data roaming option on my phone itself, and no way you can access any data overseas

But these days I lazy to buy overseas SIM card so I actually use data roaming, just pay $5 for 1GB quite convenient :s13:

pohu

I dun name names cos I dun wanna kenna sue for $5.

But very dirty, I never buy roaming plan and I specifically off data roaming in their app for this reason.

They ownself activate data roaming in the app without my permission and buy the roaming plan without my approval!

Lucky they at least got sms me so I know about this purchase.

Really very smelly and dirty! 😠
Did they or how they know you go overseas that they activate the roaming without your knowledge?

parchiao

You never off the handphone overseas mobile data settings?

This does not work on Singtel.

roaming will still be triggered even when the roaming is turned off on the phone.

Need to turn off in the Singtel app by selecting the 3 dots next to the phone number

choose the settings gear/ wheel on the top left hand

under roaming, turn off.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.