Iyarash11

didn't look like war zone, maybe got improvement over the years of HIP

EJB

Is HDB still proceed with the unpopular retractable pole for laundry?
Some units use those extended T support type.

The rest use the bar, retractable type. Mine is bar, but I don't use, I got Steigen at home, no need worry sun/rain.

icekachang72

Some units use those extended T support type.

The rest use the bar, retractable type. Mine is bar, but I don't use, I got Steigen at home, no need worry sun/rain.
You mean every house hold got a choice to choose the retraceable one or T-pole hanger?

Medicated Oil

Even though I have dryer at home and I use it for daily laundry, I still prefer to sun the washed laundry on the pole at times over the weekends. Very disappointed on this retractable type which has limitations.
They are forcing it upon every household.
I have not seen any unit that is singled out or not being installed with the new rack in my area.

EJB

You mean every house hold got a choice to choose the retraceable one or T-pole hanger?
No, depends on the unit, they will inform you when installing, which one you will get based on unit #.

Apparatus

2nd day........starting

20241106-100304.jpg

20241106-114139.jpg

P-20241106-140634.jpg

Apparatus

Must monitor work so need to stay close by

Nowhere to go so hang around my place at aircon outlets like MCD, KFC, rest room and study room by HIP.

Go library and shopping centre need to walk or take bus sian liao

kw442

Need to monitor especially after they do the plastering/cementing.

Can make good use of stand-by toilet "training" during NSF.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.