Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

ZacharyA

These BOD KF paus, must keep them in freezer?

and when ready to cook, can use microwave to heat up instead of steam?

If you buy frozen, then you have to put in freezer.

You can use microwave to heat up, but I think the pao skin will be like rock and very dry if you microwave. Just like how you microwave a bagel.

I normally use oven not microwave oven for bagels. And steamer for paos... The moisture from the steam really relaxes the pao for you to om nom nom it

ZacharyA

I agree, traffic around KSL (partly due to construction of the new building) and human traffic inside KSL is way too much already. Very squeezey and everywhere no space. The basement with the endless pushcarts and outside Lotus is the worst, always see Singaporeans opening up their big luggages and packing groceries on the floor. Good thing they don’t have those big trolleys like in those standalone lotus, if not the situation will be even more torrid.

Mustafa to Singaporeans is KSL to Malaysians.

Standalone Lotus at Bukit Indah. The old Tesco....

But sinkies who go there normally will drive, so they push trolley to carpark and load onto their SUV or 7 seater.

It's those in Aeon Indah / KSL Lotus that take public transport all bring luggages lol

Meemoosaa

If you buy frozen, then you have to put in freezer.

You can use microwave to heat up, but I think the pao skin will be like rock and very dry if you microwave. Just like how you microwave a bagel.

I normally use oven not microwave oven for bagels. And steamer for paos... The moisture from the steam really relaxes the pao for you to om nom nom it

I usually run all the pau, whether in fridge or in freezer under the tap first for a few seconds to coat it with a layer of water. The pau is semi "waterproof" when cold. After that then put in microwave, semi cover, will still be soft and fluffy. Best is steam of course but sometimes too lazy the water method works well for me. Some people will spray water with spray bottle but I'm too lazy to even use a spray bottle. lol

Habrosus

These BOD KF paus, must keep them in freezer?

and when ready to cook, can use microwave to heat up instead of steam?
Careful using the microwave oven to heat up baos, can quite easily turn into rocks. Safest would be to steam.

Wa lao, I drive in JB don't need GPS one leh, I drive you relax lah!
She's way more cautious. Drive you there then while she parks the car, you go and clear stock. Competitor. :s13:

Standalone Lotus at Bukit Indah. The old Tesco....

But sinkies who go there normally will drive, so they push trolley to carpark and load onto their SUV or 7 seater.

It's those in Aeon Indah / KSL Lotus that take public transport all bring luggages lol
It's only recently I realized at least half of people in City Square with luggage aren't staying overnight. Before eGates I knew uncles tend to push luggage while aunties pushed trolleys. But these days I see many younger ones with luggage strolling in malls.

Day shopping with luggage comfortable meh? Each time I checked out with a luggage I just wanted to head for CIQ.

Now I understand why there're lockers in almost all those malls these days.

Andrew833

Careful using the microwave oven to heat up baos, can quite easily turn into rocks. Safest would be to steam.

She's way more cautious. Drive you there then while she parks the car, you go and clear stock. Competitor. :s13:

It's only recently I realized at least half of people in City Square with luggage aren't staying overnight. Before eGates I knew uncles tend to push luggage while aunties pushed trolleys. But these days I see many younger ones with luggage strolling in malls.

Day shopping with luggage comfortable meh? Each time I checked out with a luggage I just wanted to head for CIQ.

2nd link side, malls don't have lockers leh. I wish there is, can put my backpack then go shop around.

Coffeelix

JB masters, for those who drive can I check if returning to SG via Tuas on Monday evening 6-8pm for car lanes. Will kena jam ?

I'm thinking should be fine right since Monday is pretty off peak ? Planning a trip for my older folks and don't really wanna exhaust them on the return trip via foot if possible. Want to max out the day too so returning any earlier is not a good idea for this trip.
Y can now download at one motoring the checkpoint to monitor for yourself
Today is Monday, best time to see it from now till …

Meemoosaa

Not enough, should have more like in Japan ! Having an entire space dedicated to endless rows of lockers everywhere would be perfect ! Space in cheap in JB, I'm surprised no one has capitalised on it as much as it could have ! :grin:

I'm looking for one in Eco galleria but I think no have leh. The have a permanent storage branch there only.

SongManKranji

Thanks !

Sorry, I need the space to hoot BOD, extra body occupies extra space for my KF pau. Furthermore, if I bring you there to hoot bao, you become my BOD competitor liao. No way ! :grin:
no worries. I have alerted all BOD outlets to hv 1M kung fu paos standby, got many coming to RAID BOD stalls. :s13: (y)

ZacharyA

Got demand, sure got supply.

But yes, of late you see more luggages and trolleys for groceries and not staying over.

In the past the only time you see non staycation ppl with luggages are in JPO. Now you see them in malls and supermarket.

Don't see me as a competitor la, we buy together against other ppl ma. I so big sized, those aunties want to squeeze me also no chance.

SongManKranji

JB masters, for those who drive can I check if returning to SG via Tuas on Monday evening 6-8pm for car lanes. Will kena jam ?

I'm thinking should be fine right since Monday is pretty off peak ? Planning a trip for my older folks and don't really wanna exhaust them on the return trip via foot if possible. Want to max out the day too so returning any earlier is not a good idea for this trip.
zeh zeh get the oldies put on adult diapers. Boleh land traffic u nvr know what happens next. at least they relief themselves when need to. :grin: :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.