Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

From Aeon Bukit Indah bus stop, any CW bus ask driver going custom (CIQ) or not. If yes, just board, don't need to care about what number is the CW bus.
All CW bus will make big round within Bukit Indah then proceed to CIQ, so around 1hr.
(Sutera Mall CW bus also make a big round to TUTA, also about 1 hr)
Another way is to go Perling Mall, at the side of the mall there is a CW terminal (look like a open carpark). Wait in line and board any CW bus (need to ask driver to confirm), will take highway, so will be faster.
Your favorite is Perling?

That bus stop was like a lion's den that evening so I chose to Grab to Gelang Patah. Thinking maybe I should do Perling instead...

Andrew833

Your favorite is Perling?

That bus stop was like a lion's den that evening so I chose to Grab to Gelang Patah. Thinking maybe I should do Perling instead...
Yes, I will avoid that bus stop if I can.
Depend on where I'm planning to go.
Perling mall is the best for last stop, everyone are in Q or some how in Q. Not like Sutera or Bukit Indah, don't need to rush. Can go Watson check for any sales (all branch have different promo) for last minute purchase.
If raining heavily, I will avoid Perling mall, no shelter.

Uacesg

I was thinking I can take grab to big box mall, then from there take cw7L to CIQ. Can be shorter than the big loop around Bukit indah. But cw7L is less frequent

Meemoosaa

I will have to explore Kulai before sinkies invade it…

Should check it out especially if you have a car to roam around ! There's a certain sense of peacefulness there, and even more so during off peak hours/day !!!

When I bought some cai ban on Monday morning, the seller was asleep behind the counter. :s13:

Coffeelix

Should check it out especially if you have a car to roam around ! There's a certain sense of peacefulness there, and even more so during off peak hours/day !!!

When I bought some cai ban on Monday morning, the seller was asleep behind the counter. :s13:

Oriental kopi is truly over priced
See my favourite coffee at Hai Ke kopi & food that will make my ♥️ beats faster if taken too much.
Buy 1 oriental kopi and buy 3 at hai Ke..

ZacharyA

Ho liao?
Otherwise, You have a persistence mid grade fever, indicating that you have an infection not being treated. Do consider do a blood test (~$35) at polyclinic to investigate the source of infection.

still on and off

Habrosus

Yes, I will avoid that bus stop if I can.
Depend on where I'm planning to go.
Perling mall is the best for last time, everyone are in Q or some how in Q. Not like Sutera or Bukit Indah, don't need to rush. Can go Watson check for any sales (all branch have different promo) for last minute purchase.
If raining heavily, I will avoid Perling mall, no shelter.
Thanks!

Looks like it'd be a decision for me, a longer Grab ride to Gelang Patah, or a longer bus ride from Perling Mall. :unsure:

That evening was raining, so I didn't want to risk getting into a jam along the way to Perling Mall. Good thing I didn't, since you said there's no shelter. There's a bus-stop like shelter preC19... But no shelter from the mall, right? I remember it's a carpark area, so maybe Grab directly to the CWL waiting point?

Anyway, close to sunset I'd be more comfortable in Gelang Patah Terminal than Perling... The mall will be good if it's earlier in the day, I guess.

Coffeelix

Signing up with jb big retailers have its perks. Aeon will give you in credits for purchase.
My Big Ben accumulated points got me free cheese puff and a low sugar nice peanut butter

Habrosus

See my favourite coffee at Hai Ke kopi & food that will make my ♥️ beats faster if taken too much.

I walked passed Oriental Kopi in AEON Bukit Indah the other day. Obviously a little sinkieland.

Need any sinkie-related help, go there would be about right. :s13:

Coffeelix

still on and off
Quick quick Lim fresh squeeze orange lemon juice : 3 times a day.
Eat kiwi fruits
Yesterday I woke up feeling a little breathlessness and I squeeze 2 medium oranges to drink. Instantly the blockage cleared up.
A stitch in time saves nine is true for flu.

Uacesg

From my experiences, the non expired cards couldn’t be used for toll nor parking etc
We lost in total more than Rm1k for all the cards used Precvoid…
Ya now I’m afraid mine also. A few hundred rm inside the cards, going to try using at the toll station, see how ba

Coffeelix

Thanks!

Looks like it'd be a decision for me, a longer Grab ride to Gelang Patah, or a longer bus ride from Perling Mall. :unsure:

That evening was raining, so I didn't want to risk getting into a jam along the way to Perling Mall. Good thing I didn't, since you said there's no shelter. There's a bus-stop like shelter preC19... But no shelter from the mall, right? I remember it's a carpark area, so maybe Grab directly to the CWL waiting point?

Anyway, close to sunset I'd be more comfortable in Gelang Patah Terminal than Perling... The mall will be good if it's earlier in the day, I guess.
Perling tiny bus terminal for CW buses is an open one cos it is at a corner of the Perling Mall car park lots.
There is no signage also.
I would drive past whenever I take a short cut back from town…

Coffeelix

Yesterday I didn’t dare to eat outside and today I ate to my ♥️ content at Bukit indah herbal bak kut teh.
Couldn’t finish for 2 pax and pack for dinner.

I checked with Hai Ke’s staff who confirmed most of the eateries at Bukit indah was closed and they opened half day when their water tank ran out of water like her sister’s place of work too.

Coffeelix

I banja a jb realtor to Hong Gor steamboat meals and told her to spread the words. She said I must be shareholder… Alamak… I m sg and is helping to promote nice and affordable jb food and she doubts me… 😂

This is Herbal bak kut teh

Meemoosaa

I siam oriental kopi far far. The prices are really to carrot chop sinkie but kudos to them, they got the branding right and totally make Sinkies feel right at home with their shops. I also went to Oriental Kopi straight when I went to Midvally first time after covid opening. They got their business model right. Opening in Sg Bugis too I think ?

These days, I'm happier with Tea Garden. Bookmarked Hai ke too but no chance to try. Another time !

Btw, I bought the Barbarian cheese bread you recommended. Not bad, less sweet more suited to my taste. Wanted to get the volcano bun and sweet potato one too, but my tray already full of other stuff. :s13: So, next time ! I tried the chicken stew and it was great. I think I prefer more savoury buns.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.