Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

ZacharyA

If you look at the map, Mt Austin is near to Aeon Tebrau, Toppen, Ikea and Decathlon.
So to me Mt Austin or Austin Park hotel is a pit stop to rest for the night.
Will have dinner then massage. Next morning will go another area of Mt Austin where there are lot of food to choose for breakfast. After check out, will go shopping mall.

"No like hotpot, mala, lok lok and outdoor seatings," all these usually no for me. :LOL:
My dinner
Young Sanna Mee (Mount Austin) (healthy food) Eat the most often.
赞麵館 猪肉粉 Like Mee Noodle House (went there once) Yumido Pastry just next door
Korean BBQ (once)
Now got new area, so more food choice.

Breakfast
One Two Eat Cafe Mount Austin
Meng Meng Roasted Duck 阿明帝皇鸭
Cafe (can't rem the name, start with A)

The Toast @ Mount Austin (haven't try)

We usually eat at same place a few times, until we find a new place then change.
Last time don't go JB so often, now about 1-2 month once.

I used to like to have dimsum at Jalan Dedap, dunno which restoran name liao. Maybe its Gui Yuan....

I only know around Dedap 8.

That was like > 10yrs ago.

Dedap = Sedap

ZacharyA

Zoo cafe ? Do you mean cat cafe ? I wanna go check out one in JB but nobody interested in cats + JB around me !! Hubs not interested in cats, friends who love JB scared of cats, friends who has cats not interested in JB. Lol

Come with me. I love cats... Meowwwww

ZacharyA

After Aeon Terbau will grab to Bukit Indah. Last time about RM30
Now very ex liao, I think at least RM50
Long time didn't go Mt Austin liao :LOL:

I think you take teksi flag down meter is cheaper. Grab surged pricing is incredible. Can go 50-70RM

~sabaisabai~

My parents seems to love flying and taxi all the way there. They also stayed in First world resort. It just feels like a lot of effort to get there for nothing if one doesn't gamble nor enjoy theme parks. As for the premium outlets, I JPO until exhausted liao. I thought we could perhaps check out KL at the same time but they were against it and said KL will kena jam and stuck and what not. I thought KL sounds more interesting than going to Genting.

:sad: Need to find excuse to escape from the trip...........
I went to KL for few nights, took grab to genting for a day..and swing by JPO.. pretty quiet there.
basically spent a day at genting
no jam leh, depends on the timing

Meemoosaa

Need to share some of my recent awesome experience when travelling with my folks just last weekend.

The hired car and driver was very efficient, turned up on time and awesome communication. They didn't collect any deposit and I pay only at the end of trip. Total trust that we will pay up. My folks were floored cos Sinkies used to everything must see money first before providing service.

Most places we went to has no queues, no crowds but we were very strategic where we went and ate lah. Almost everywhere we went, the moment we sat down, we get served immediately. Service always attentive and staff often go above and beyond on many occasions. F&B services are really awesome be it the humble shophouse or the more fancy restaurants.

BOD placed the wrong pau order for me and because payment was already made it was tricky to rescind the order, staff immediately offered me the correct 2 pau for free on the spot for the "inconvenience caused". Service recovery 100000% without even having them to think twice. To be honest, I wasn't even gonna make a deal out of it as all pau are good pau to me, as long as it's from BOD :s13: If this was in Sinkieland, I would have been given the dirty look and I should have been the one to apologise to the staff instead. :spin:

Massage places always have slots. Open till late. None of that call one week to book in advance and get a queue number BS ! Massage places are often huge, spacious, well ventilated and no nonsense speedy reception services.

Any small independent shops you walk into, you get tended to immediately and no judgement even if there are no intentions to buy.

One small rant though, those security guards everywhere are damn irritating but oh well, life is not perfect, why should JB be. :grin:

Malaysia boleh ! (and huat ah!)

hwsstx

Oh, sinkieland pun boleh. QR code couldn't be used at Tuas, and I think Woodlands too... :crazy:
Ppl sharing since morning qr not working at all today.
From JB at 1pm, at Woodlands CIQ I used QR Code to clear Immigration. No issues.

Morning didn't use QR as trial started from 10am - I was there before 10am.

SongManKranji

A M’sian woman was found dead by her 8-year-old sister-in-law.

The family are offering a reward of around S$9,000 for information that can help solve the case.

▶️ https://bit.ly/3CLciZ3

Follow us on @mothershipsg

SongManKranji

Need to share some of my recent awesome experience when travelling with my folks just last weekend.

The hired car and driver was very efficient, turned up on time and awesome communication. They didn't collect any deposit and I pay only at the end of trip. Total trust that we will pay up. My folks were floored cos Sinkies used to everything must see money first before providing service.

Most places we went to has no queues, no crowds but we were very strategic where we went and ate lah. Almost everywhere we went, the moment we sat down, we get served immediately. Service always attentive and staff often go above and beyond on many occasions. F&B services are really awesome be it the humble shophouse or the more fancy restaurants.

BOD placed the wrong pau order for me and because payment was already made it was tricky to rescind the order, staff immediately offered me the correct 2 pau for free on the spot for the "inconvenience caused". Service recovery 100000% without even having them to think twice. To be honest, I wasn't even gonna make a deal out of it as all pau are good pau to me, as long as it's from BOD :s13: If this was in Sinkieland, I would have been given the dirty look and I should have been the one to apologise to the staff instead. :spin:

Massage places always have slots. Open till late. None of that call one week to book in advance and get a queue number BS ! Massage places are often huge, spacious, well ventilated and no nonsense speedy reception services.

Any small independent shops you walk into, you get tended to immediately and no judgement even if there are no intentions to buy.

One small rant though, those security guards everywhere are damn irritating but oh well, life is not perfect, why should JB be. :grin:

Malaysia boleh ! (and huat ah!)
+1000 for BOD service. 👍👍🙏

oceanpriest

there is no 170 in JB Sentral bas interchange. the 170 will only pick you up from where they drop you, after your pass JB custom.

Close your eyes and visualise it. It's not too difficult. You are not to (left) U Turn to walk towards JB Sentral / City Square.

You are supposed to finish immigration, walk straight, go down to take bus
170 on left side, CWL on right side
But waiting time sometimes can be up to 30mins, if I'm rushing to catch bus at larkin usually I will just take whichever come first.

Aaagogo

This evening, I tried the QR code at Tuas checkpoint when returning to Sg, it was smooth and fast.

Wave your QR code over the passport scanner glass and wait for the display message to change.

Luckily avoid 15-20 local and foreign tourists with rolling suitcases.

Lovely security theater, make those roller suit case go through X-ray and letting daily commuters breeze through.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.