Anyone else hooked on going to JB?

tfkmueh

I highly recommend Chang Man dim sum at Bukit Indah. Good taste and very value for money. Family of 6, around S$60 with lots of siew mai, ha gao, xiao long bao, dumplings, chicken rice, egg tarts, coffee, etc
The red color shophouse :ROFLMAO:

Solidus_GZ

Actually the car wash at charjang plus vacuum only 12 rm, knn less than 4 dollar but not very clean la enough to wash off the dust and water marks and last for a week
My routine was go in makan, massage, aeon shopping, dinner, petrol then lastly car wash

Suporter

Many old flats near woodlands checkpoint. Still cheap though. Can consider.

Elfblade

I’ve been going to JB at least once or twice a month, and honestly, it’s become my happy place. The main reason? Everything is so much cheaper. Food, shopping, massages, you name it. Every trip feels like a budget-friendly mini-vacation that I look forward to every week.

Lately, I’ve even started fantasise about moving to Woodlands. The idea of living closer to the Causeway sounds like a dream, imagine how much more convenient it’d be to just pop over to JB whenever I want! Right now, the journey can be a bit of a hassle, especially with public transport, but I’m managing because it’s so worth it.

And don’t even get me started on the upcoming RTS. Once it’s operational, it’s going to cut down the travel time drastically. The thought of hopping on a train and getting to JB in just a few minutes? That’s pure bliss. I feel like I’ll have even more excuses to head there for a quick bite or some shopping.

Is anyone else as hooked as I am? Are you also tempted to move closer to the border for easier access? And what’s your favorite thing to do in JB?
TS you sure you not hooked onto Bluewave or NY Hotel? :s13:

lemefirefly

Lao auntie me, loves to buy my stuff there mah... like Dior cosmetics, bras, medicines etc
Are the things there cheaper? I see mid valley dept store, crocs etc prices like sama sama as sg

Only see watsons/guardian, supermarket, food restaurants etc cheaper in msia

In fact imm crocs with promo is cheaper :)

weng0202

I think once in a while go is fine lah. Take the chance to buy clothes and other stuff at one go at a cheaper price. Same brands in JB usually cost lesser compared to sg.

Monstruo^

JB premium outlet - You all usually go for how many hours? 5-6 hours enough bo ah? Very very long never go liao. Don’t even rem how it looks like.

I’m thinking to go cut hair and then go in the afternoon. But salon opens at 10am earliest.

elevate

Are the things there cheaper? I see mid valley dept store, crocs etc prices like sama sama as sg

Only see watsons/guardian, supermarket, food restaurants etc cheaper in msia

In fact imm crocs with promo is cheaper :)
nothing is cheap in midvalley..

hachi

Actually the car wash at charjang plus vacuum only 12 rm, knn less than 4 dollar but not very clean la enough to wash off the dust and water marks and last for a week
My routine was go in makan, massage, aeon shopping, dinner, petrol then lastly car wash
Same.... And dental service every 6 months...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.