charlieangel123
money is relativeLife not so hard if I got![]()
how much is enough vs hard life to endure?
money is relativeLife not so hard if I got![]()
Fkx this...every "help" comes with expensive price to pay.then dont keep up
next month got cdc again
but sinkies are shortsightedFkx this...every "help" comes with expensive price to pay.
Last time was easy mode though.Meimei
Just take one step at a time. First make ur health n wellbeing ok.
savings can grow once one thg after another stabilised. If u healthy .. can work itās no issue. If keep worrying abt growing savings .. havenāt resolve air quality how to feel well ?
when my a kong came he got boat fees and nothing.
when my pa married my mom , he got nothing also. Everything is borrow loan from boss or hdb or his sibling. He n my mom also lived hand to mouth for as long as until I was 10 y old. Then she needed to go work cos canāt mk ends meet.
You r educated , already better than my pa who only p5 literacy level. He didnāt worry n just work day to day. Job also paid every week cos blue collar work.
Not everyone managed to up BBFA statusY u say that? Moi not bill gates elon mask![]()
True the blue dot theory, when you are just focused in finding the blue dot even if majority of the paper is white or filled with other stuff.The human mind will always look for problems. Even if you got your unit, next you will worry about marriage. Then kids.
Now is åäøé„±é„æäøę». Once I get that resolved means I got enough money liao.money is relative
how much is enough vs hard life to endure?
Is always about money.Life not so hard if I got![]()
Not saying idk nothing is free. But sg living really getting more unbearable lehhh.
And to be fair I know all the first world city has the same problem.
How come so many young people can still be so yolo, happy and carefree?
Everything needs money man. In before i behkan that why hei hei chuan.
From little to big things everything literally needs money. Eat 1 meal want find cheap option also hard. Public transport also keep upz fare though is already the cheapest options.
How to retire like that? How come people my age around me can keep spend money one? While everyday I'm stressing 101 things. And everything is money involved.
Wake up I'm immediately stressed about life. Everyday calculating how to make more money and cut down expenses. Thinking how to invest properly. How to build enough emergency funds, to if my insurance coverage is enough. And all the endless bills. And everything at home also need money. 1 thing spoil need pay to fix. Neighbor from hell do something then need immediately come up with plan B to counter. To looking for next place to move etc.
Is it they got parents support or I'm just tanking too many things alone and too suay? I see ig everyday can eat good food, or do something. Really so much money meh? Even though they are advancing next stage of life on and on also like a breeze one.
I see pregnant mummy everyday party and I'm like huh won't stress about later upcoming all the expenses meh?
I see mothers with kids still can keep go cafe hoping, house, kids all free meh?
I see singles buy 1 bag after another.
I'm really overwhelmed by life man...I can safely say I can feel how a solo breadwinner feels. ęēēå¾ē“Æćęēč©čēēåæ«ęäøčµ·ć
Based on Maslowās Hierarchy of Needs and my personal observations only people who are really rich and achieved a lot have spiritual awakening. Caz life is great and is bored so time to achieve self actualisation.Now you know why humans are forever trapped in this ephemeral world running round and round in the never ending chase, no time for your self in spiritual awakening.
äøå±ę¬äøå±Shift also need money. But yes I'm moving soon.
How you crawl out of your hellhole?Read some of the posts, TS youre already a winner and a survivor. You have a proper job, very decent amount of saving and you stand on your own feet despite your seemingly āless than fortunate upbringingā. Thatās already alot better than most people. Guess youāre in your late 20s-early 30s. Itās a tough age when you will be self doubting and keep making unfair comparisons l to the rest.
i been through these phase and financial hardship too. I was in a huge debt but itās all over now. Looking back, the life was colorless and stressful. But really, I learned that as long as money concerns, the saying č¹å°ę”„夓čŖē¶ē“ applies. When it seems like nothing going right and you donāt see any good future lying ahead, cut yourself some slack. Do something you enjoy to temporarily forget about the problem. Drink a glass of wine, party, short trip.. etc. it helps
life will always go on, so is the hardship youāre facing now. Gambatte
but people said Singapore ish for everyonekeep feeding ppl cookies and milk is obviously not helping, especially when everyone else is here to steal lunch. it's time to take off the gloves and feed the knuckle sandwich.
Definitely don't feel it has a place for me.but people said Singapore ish for everyone![]()
I am solo breadwinner.Not saying idk nothing is free. But sg living really getting more unbearable lehhh.
And to be fair I know all the first world city has the same problem.
How come so many young people can still be so yolo, happy and carefree?
Everything needs money man. In before i behkan that why hei hei chuan.
From little to big things everything literally needs money. Eat 1 meal want find cheap option also hard. Public transport also keep upz fare though is already the cheapest options.
How to retire like that? How come people my age around me can keep spend money one? While everyday I'm stressing 101 things. And everything is money involved.
Wake up I'm immediately stressed about life. Everyday calculating how to make more money and cut down expenses. Thinking how to invest properly. How to build enough emergency funds, to if my insurance coverage is enough. And all the endless bills. And everything at home also need money. 1 thing spoil need pay to fix. Neighbor from hell do something then need immediately come up with plan B to counter. To looking for next place to move etc.
Is it they got parents support or I'm just tanking too many things alone and too suay? I see ig everyday can eat good food, or do something. Really so much money meh? Even though they are advancing next stage of life on and on also like a breeze one.
I see pregnant mummy everyday party and I'm like huh won't stress about later upcoming all the expenses meh?
I see mothers with kids still can keep go cafe hoping, house, kids all free meh?
I see singles buy 1 bag after another.
I'm really overwhelmed by life man...I can safely say I can feel how a solo breadwinner feels. ęēēå¾ē“Æćęēč©čēēåæ«ęäøčµ·ć
When it comes to debts. Definitely no shortcut. Paid bit by bit, month by month.. for a very long period . I had too much ego to ask for anyoneās help. I been through a period of time when i had no money to eat dinner and bought $1 kaya bread for dinner. The auntie asked me if i liked the bread alot. I just said yeah. But in my mind i thinking who in the right mind like to eat $1 bread for dinner.How you crawl out of your hellhole?
Did your wife has any insurance payout to help alleviate?I am solo breadwinner.
I already feel the financial stress in supporting my family.
Everything increase, no decreased.
Only decrease is they gv rebates once a blue moon (to buy our heart)?
I am struggling with daily expenses now.
Next election, I know who I will choose.
Enough.