Anyone tried to sue the other party who hit your car?

BBClone

If this bugger cannot pay up, declare bankruptcy, you still have to tank the car damage and the lawyer fees.

PARKRANGER

Why don’t post video in here
As well as social media

Don’t waste time sue him

Shame him la

birmingham123

Stupid PHV driver hit my car. Clearly his fault. He doesn’t want to file insurance so I claim on my own insurance. Today I realize that his own insurance don’t want to cover him. So I got to sue him on my own. :(
No lah, report your own insurance and ask your insurance to send him a lawyer letter

dry_county

If gotch footage solid evidence against him there is a higher chance else depends on whether how much resources u willingly to spend juz to right the wrong lor
To be honest, I’m just pursuing justice. I don’t mind paying for it. I don’t mind paying $10k just for the bugger to suffer $10k. :(
I want the bugger to know that justice prevails and he can’t hide.

rachoon

3.2k only la.. dun sue ppl.. waste time waste money...

just hope the guy learnt his lesson...

BMWguy

I dun understand our govt. Some OBVIOUS loophole like this case, the guilty party dun report and can get away scot free or make it difficult for the victim.. why does our govt not amend the law to cater for this type of case?

At least both parties have to report if not is an offence not reporting under the traffic rule, dun have to even be a crime, can be under traffic rule for not reporting ma.. so difficult to upgrade traffic rule meh?

So obvious that something is wrong with the law ... why? the govt prefers to go catch chicken instead .. damn

HIW9988

i noob... bt will court make the other party pay for my lawyer fee if is proven the other party is 100% at fault and irresponsible???

i keep hearing this... which insurance gt do like tt ah??? nw sg roads many irresponsible drivers... premium oso all cost arnd the same... if paying so much i want a insurer who can fight for me....
First u need to win the case. After win then u need to go back to court to sue for ur all expenses. And cannot claim 100%

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.