Anyone tried to sue the other party who hit your car?

dry_county

Your insurance CMI la... Usually if u can prove their liability... Your own insurance will make other side pay for it ...
It’s not as simple as you think. My insurer is Great Eastern. The other driver is NTUC income. NTUC refused to pay cos the bugger run road.

dry_county

Wah…..this bugger trying to play punk. Call him and SMS him don’t want to answer. :eek:

coyote

I no choice claim against my own insurance….my own out of pocket is about $3200

Legal fee could be higher than $3,200, if the plaintiff hired a lawyer to defend herself. Then all your monies and her monies are lost to the lawyers.

Actually, your insurance agency will usually give you their best advice. If it's not worth the challenge, they will just advice you to settle out of court or without the lawyers.

PaulLevesque

No use bro. I report already the other driver never report. He try to play punk
Happened to me also before. Now still fighting.

Useless IOcan tell me they contacted him but he uncooperative but somehow never tio charge for obstruction or anything one. Obviously take the time to fix the damages liao.

Wu-Han Clan

If u really go court, ur lawyer fees will be more than the damages. So most will avoid unless u wan throw money & teach the bugger a lesson.
i noob... bt will court make the other party pay for my lawyer fee if is proven the other party is 100% at fault and irresponsible???

Your insurance CMI la... Usually if u can prove their liability... Your own insurance will make other side pay for it ...
i keep hearing this... which insurance gt do like tt ah??? nw sg roads many irresponsible drivers... premium oso all cost arnd the same... if paying so much i want a insurer who can fight for me....

dry_county

Happened to me also before. Now still fighting.

Useless IOcan tell me they contacted him but he uncooperative but somehow never tio charge for obstruction or anything one. Obviously take the time to fix the damages liao.
Yours is police case? How come got IO? :eek:

dry_county

i noob... bt will court make the other party pay for my lawyer fee if is proven the other party is 100% at fault and irresponsible???

i keep hearing this... which insurance gt do like tt ah??? nw sg roads many irresponsible drivers... premium oso all cost arnd the same... if paying so much i want a insurer who can fight for me....
That’s life bro. The good drivers essentially compensating the reckless drivers. :(:(:(

Courage

Lawsuit is handled by insurance companies. They have their own lawyers

Spike

Hanor hanor. That’s why I want to spend some time to learn the process. Next time just sue
Next time.. just call TP and claim injury.

All parties have to report.

If the accident is within 24 hours, you can try filing an injury claim.. cheaper on your wallet and can achieve your objective.

W1n7f1r3

If gotch footage solid evidence against him there is a higher chance else depends on whether how much resources u willingly to spend juz to right the wrong lor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.