Flu outbreak in Japan

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

FireEmblem

I also going on next week.
Damn sian to hear this news. Wonder should just cancel or not
Pls lah, there is no shut down of people of movement so if will tio, in sg will tio too as any "Japanese" virus would be here already by now if so.

No difference from you going there.

But of course get full travel insurance coverage

Hahahaman

outbreak jiu outbreak loh... mybfd...

dun dream of simi lockdown, wfh, no need go school... bcos you 乖乖 pak liao.

NintendoSwitch

Recently I tio the cough plus flu also in sg
Now still like not yet recover

Then I watched one guy talked abt him taking flu shot before full recovery n it’s not v gd decision

Then this actress news came as a shock
Liked how those fsm talked abt her 2nd marriage etc like all 不看好 then end up today news is a big shock

And tw being so near to japan… and is it japan flu was brought in by tourists since they have a big influx of tourists esp from sg … scully …..

So if japan tio then sg n tw v fast tio also
Or who tio first also hard to say
But those flu jab won’t have current strain
Flu job ish not a cure. It ish like betting whether the drug company bet on the right strain of flu dat will becum dominant and u will be protected from it. But if another strain becum dominant then u r not protected.

mememe_a2ed4011e0f801544c76bee099038174-1.jpg

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
the flu bug had been around like so many years before tdy & not will be gone anytime soon

Scarlet Tea

I also going on next week.
Damn sian to hear this news. Wonder should just cancel or not
I just got flu jab for this trip. Faster go get jab if u dw to cancel. I have friends who come back from Japan also no problem leh. Best is get jab and bring mask

zoossh

I think now lots of virus around....

Last month (last year end) my uncle went to china nearly couldn't come back... kanna virus, become got asthma, fallen unconscious there n went to their icu (i think ard 8-10days)... nearly... he was healthy type

Now many viruses around overseas
Winter
Festive season
Large numbers of people traveling

not unexpected

dxdx999

Caught influenza A recently

Was a pretty bad one, and felt like 1st round COVID.

Good health to all!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.