Flu outbreak in Japan

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

qhong61

Recently I tio the cough plus flu also in sg
Now still like not yet recover

Then I watched one guy talked abt him taking flu shot before full recovery n it’s not v gd decision

Then this actress news came as a shock
Liked how those fsm talked abt her 2nd marriage etc like all 不看好 then end up today news is a big shock

And tw being so near to japan… and is it japan flu was brought in by tourists since they have a big influx of tourists esp from sg … scully …..

So if japan tio then sg n tw v fast tio also
Or who tio first also hard to say
But those flu jab won’t have current strain
Why they no confidence in her marriage

Laneige

I also going on next week.
Damn sian to hear this news. Wonder should just cancel or not

Monitor lo
If u r those easily infected then best not to go
Travel time some body might be more stress due to change of weather conditions
Flight etc
Timing (some flew midnight etc)
Cut corner to save money or can’t sleeep well in foreign place n end up less rest

Have know of ppl give up bangkok your or something during early Covid time
Basically put, the ones not pleased with something will always try and get everyone else onboard with them to hate stuff. That's why edmw is toxic cesspool like others commented :ROFLMAO:
I shared one particular video
The participant went to took a few vax including flu n he has not v gd reaction so it’s not wrong to say vax r not for everyone

So individuals Shld just listen to own body

Crimsom

edmwer damn funny..

50 people die from flu each month in Singapore. nobody gives a sheet.

just because a celebrity died of flu, everyones start jumping on their feet.

btw.. flu has been deadly for decades.. and most of the runny nose, sore throat, cough you get are caused by cold virus and not flu. flu in strictly influenza virus.

tanjhj

Tokyo covid virus. New strain reported like few weeks ago. Cancelled my holiday jap trip for china

tanjhj

Flu got golden 48 hours. Take lots of vit c n d n water.

virtualape

I just got flu jab for this trip. Faster go get jab if u dw to cancel. I have friends who come back from Japan also no problem leh. Best is get jab and bring mask
The issue is the strain in Japan....if the one you pak isn't updated which likely it isn't since it's so recent...

Mask seems to be a safer option. But best of luck for your trip.

Reborn

The issue is the strain in Japan....if the one you pak isn't updated which likely it isn't since it's so recent...

Mask seems to be a safer option. But best of luck for your trip.
will help even if different strain

Zappalapa

Their news alr reported about this back in dec...
And, a lot of their locals sneeze/cough without covering their mouth/wearing masks in public spaces.

PaprikaSG

moi took flu shot prior to trip but steel fell ill in jippun....the flu must powderful sia
Now I finally know where & why I got sore throat when I was holidaying in Tokyo back in Dec 2024.

Heng only lasted for 2 days then recovered liao.

All thanks to the flu shots. 🙏

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.