Are we just delusional and kidding ourselves?

congster2

I opened this thread as a general discussion on a topic about single vs married and if we are delusional in edmw or we speak the truth. It has nothing to do with me. Being single or attached or married to me is just a choice and probably different stages of life. I'm more curious if is better and what everyone thinks.
At least based on my observations of the pp ard me, definitely those married with kids are happiest. Not hard to see why, family and kids bring a lot of joy.

Redcapiscum

I think is important to not focus too much on goals but I feel deep down only people who have achieved "everything" then will understand actually is not so important after all. If not might comes off we are just comforting ourselves when truth is we lack the abilities to.
Also opportunities not only abilities. There are some people who are beh kan but can be at a certain level

IAmChiobu12M

Do u have any inkling why no girl like ?
Maybe it’s just your own insecurity thinking that no girl like
Usually say no girl like = the girl I like don't like me back.

If really got eligible traits confirm at least got 1 girl like.

Even assholes got eyes pak stamp xmm likes LOL.

IAmChiobu12M

At least based on my observations of the pp ard me, definitely those married with kids are happiest. Not hard to see why, family and kids bring a lot of joy.
I feel that the younger ones and just married or have kids seems happy. But as they aged and have more commitment, they might feel actually single not bad.

Lolile

Usually say no girl like = the girl I like don't like me back.

If really got eligible traits confirm at least got 1 girl like.

Even assholes got eyes pak stamp xmm likes LOL.
Ok understand 👍🏻
It could oso b his standard & expectations are high. Eg he goes for the 9/10 type
I think lots of time, the prob is they set the bar way too high and then say pple dun reciprocate 😅

shine0204

I feel that the younger ones and just married or have kids seems happy. But as they aged and have more commitment, they might feel actually single not bad.
Agree. As they ve lots commitments, pay home-loans, pay 2-3kids/teens medical, educatn, insurance, laptops, face retrenchmt risks, job stress, middle age health issues, pay expenses= childcare+eldercare fees or employ maids, as "sandwich gen" feel singles r BETTER than married.

Redcapiscum

Agree. As they ve lots commitments, pay housing-loans, pay 2-3kids/teens medical, educatn, insurance, laptops, face retrenchmt risks, job stress, middle age health issues, pay expenses= childcare & eldercare fees or employ maid, as "sandwich gen"- some feel singles r BETTER than married.
But some still encourage single to get married n start family

s-ghost

yes agree with you, but ah gui no delusional

i always know those who got SO are successful, and i know it's important in life to have a SO but just no luck no fate

congster2

hmm... maybe. I suppose depends on one's means. Most parents love their kids and family so much that I find it hard to imagine but yes I'm sure there are some who cannot cope and feel that way. My son once asked me about time travel and at that point I realised i would never want to go back to a time before he was born. I told him that of course.

Kuudere

Hihi 👋🏻👋🏻👋🏻🤗
Yeah been awhile. Bz wif work
u working now?

Should include as this is the std way for calculating income.
I see, that's good! Yes, just as equally busy as you.

My previous job didn't extend me and let me know at end Sept, one month before contract ended. I also realised that I didn't qualify for performance bonus. So, after the news, I started to apply for jobs. Was thankful that they allow me to extend 2 weeks to clear leave (I stack my annual leave). And then go reservist for 2 weeks. So, I was jobless from end Nov.

Applied 118 in total, went for 10 interviews before getting a job before Christmas.

Need to go health check up for my job, and only started working in end Jan. Been busy adapting to the work, it's 5 days a week in office from 830 - 1800, 1730 (Fri) . Afterwards, reach home at 1900. Then, go for a run until 2000 - 2030. Have dinner slightly before 2100. Knock off at 1am. Wake up at 7.30 am.

So, haven't been around much. Just focused on work + running.

That means my current income hits median liao, including everything. :geek:

PikaPika33

However, how do the unborn generation free themselves from the massive group of elderlies?

1 in 3 wearing adult diapers, it will happen in Japan in our lifetime. Then, it's 1 in 2.
and?
your structure i kannot really uds
too chim even for edmw

if i uds you correctly

take the short term lost, and get rewarded better in the future lo

at the rate we are going, its surely a doomsday event

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.