Nvidia RTX5000 up to +30% better than RTX4000 (only!)

soreloser

Here's some news on Moores Threads, China's GPU maker that gives me hope that Nvidia will get knocked down a peg in the near future.
Heard about these Chinese GPUs for awhile. While they are promising, it's probably not even close to being a real product yet. Probably 5-10 years from producing a product that does not have all the bugs that is experiencing now.

zephxion

NVIDIA's Response Below:

Those buyed 5090 and 5070ti remember use gpuz check!

nvidia QC cui this round, let faulty of fault dies through...
Means 5070 may tio too.

5090 = faulty GB202
5080 = full GB203, no issues QC needs to pass fully
5070Ti = faulty GB203
5070 = faulty GB205
Heng I got 5080

NightRaven49

On hindsight, better to buy $1450 palit from techyard for just $200 more for 3 years warranty
so many threads recently on local distro rejecting rma because of oxidation which is basically unavoidable in sg and be so sleazy about it, i think u made the right choice. think u ship there come back if really need rma come out still cheaper.

iceblendedchoc

so many threads recently on local distro rejecting rma because of oxidation which is basically unavoidable in sg and be so sleazy about it, i think u made the right choice. think u ship there come back if really need rma come out still cheaper.
i bought more like fomo :ROFLMAO: since i manage to cart it to replace the 1070 on my son's desktop.

raindance

so far I only heard of Palit reject RMA due to oxidation (hence not biting on the Techyard stock).

Are there RMA rejections from Zotac, Gigabyte etc due to oxidation as well?

alauz

For those who using Nvidia GPU, I can confirm that DLSS 4 does indeed work magic at 4K, DLSS 4 Performance is generally better than DLSS 3 Quality, sigh this only makes the Nvidia moat even deeper doesn't it?

Phen8210

For those who using Nvidia GPU, I can confirm that DLSS 4 does indeed work magic at 4K, DLSS 4 Performance is generally better than DLSS 3 Quality, sigh this only makes the Nvidia moat even deeper doesn't it?

The transformer model DLSS modules released with the cyberpunk update last month has proven to have better upscaling quality than their previous CNN models, HWU is just farming views talking about it only now.

DLSS Q on transformer model meets my expectation, its the first time i find using upscaling image acceptable. Previously, i always used DLAA (native image going through dlss pipeline for cleanup), and i will use these 2 settings over pure native image anytime.

AMD can't compete at all, they are still competing on raster vs raster when lately games on native just looks bad, FSR makes it even worse, and without an Nvidia GPU we can't use DLAA to fix it.

Anyone that cares about image quality simply won't get an AMD card at all, its not possible to have good image quality on native anymore, aliasing is messed up, during movement is even worse, it requires DLSS pipeline to fix the images.

fkchon

Some insider infomation. Next big batch of 50 series card for New Zealand supplier is coming in April.

Not sure how that translates to SG, but some shops did tell me in SG expect cheaper cards in March.

NightRaven49

Are there RMA rejections from Zotac, Gigabyte etc due to oxidation as well?
not for gpus, but at least one distro for asus rejected mobo rma due to oxidation.
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/rma-asus-tuf-gaming-a520m-plus-wifi.7097941/
Siao liao 5080 also Missing ROPS.

Check hor! 112 and not 104!
really this gen not just gotch fake frames but also fake rops :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.