Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

oceanpriest

What is happening is Danga bay 🤔

I only knw there got the Beletime Aeon.... That's all
When I was in the area Tuesday, similar encounter. Saw at least 3 cars indicated in the area.

3pm JB Sentral to Danga Bay RM8
5.30pm Danga Bay to Komtar RM10
I don't know also. Can spend 2.5 hours there must have something interesting 😆

SantyBalls

If want to grab to Mount Austin from KSL, key in Mount Austin on grab? Do they know where to alight us?
you need to tell them exactly where you wanna go la.. is like you tell taxi u wan go orchard road, but actually u wanna go lucky plaza

Aaagogo

Towkay can have Chinese desserts too in the area, they also serve some very gao gao nanyang kopi. Shiok !

3 Gen Desserts • 三代甜品​

https://maps.app.goo.gl/N1QZoPi2Zzih358D8

JJgtsOk.jpeg

sunway blouveard 88

got ZUS there, drove around it a bit this morning, rental i think not cheep :ROFLMAO:, i love the few corner shops with all glass windows

Habrosus

What is happening is Danga bay 🤔

I only knw there got the Beletime Aeon.... That's all
Further down there are telco main shops.

I don't know also. Can spend 2.5 hours there must have something interesting 😆
You go mid afternoon take queue number also can experience. Not exclusive.

But no lah, I'd encourage everyone to go to Taman Molek instead, there much better.

cryn79

Hi all,
This was shared by one of the seniors, I found time to have a meal there.
I did a takeaway for the pizzas and almond croissant.

Sharing the sunset mood in JB

Dona bakehouse-
Add: 14, Jalan Tan Hiok Nee, Bandar Johor Bahru, 80888 Johor Bahru, Johor Darul Ta'zim, Malaysia

1. Prawn Agilo Agilo (RM 34)- Although it was not filling for my stomach, it was still quite decent. I had requested for the prawns to be de shelled, I had appreciated their gesture on the request.

2. Apple Juice (RM 12) - normal

3. Mushroom Carbonara Pizza (RM 33) - I had just taken the pizza from the fridge. My family preferred this pizza to the Coconut curry chicken pizza

4. Coconut curry chicken pizza (RM35) -I had just taken the pizza from the fridge. I found this pizza good as well.

Almond croissant (RM14.50) - This was good.

croissant counter - They have cakes as well

cryn79

Zikgu burger
Add: 28, Jalan Siu Koon, Bandar Johor Bahru, 80000 Johor Bahru, Johor Darul Ta'zim

After going to Dona bakehouse, I still felt hungry. The patty on photo looked appetizing. However, reality is tht the beef patty was flat, no volume and tasted like a ramly patty. I felt it was not worth the price. I would not recommend to try.

America Beef burger

cryn79

Hock Kee Kopitiam - JB city square
I had queued for abt 20mins, the queue was constantly moving.

Chicken Rendang Nasi Lemak - It was quite good.

Kaya butter toast - Kaya not gao enough for my liking. It is still better thn the SG ones I eat at the coffee shop.

SantyBalls

Wa, didnt know italian food in jb is so exp?
Or is considered cheap alrsy? Idk market.

For austin i say should go nanyang street that area walk walk at night.

Habrosus

Now change to TUTA and Paradigm my area 😂
And yet you missed that famous dessert shop! :s21:

Consist few area, don’t know where you want. Can try Austin Park Hotel, from there, there are lot of food choices
That's the only destination I have in mind. Don't know where she wants to go. 🤷‍♂️

Usually this part of car park empty.
Tomo Ramadan maybe less empty

Alamak, you drive should go elsewhere more interesting mah! Why subject your empress to somewhere so crowded that many can only rely on the bus to go? :look:

@Meemoosaa empress remark "granada cmi but to me is ok la"
2 wks later hv to go back holiday villa liao. 😂🤣🙏
I stayed there preC19. Saw the photos on their website and ended up having to book a suite of sorts. Yet that's not exactly big either, with a weird layout. Checked out next day after breakfast to KSL's Executive Suite. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.