Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SongManKranji

After eat BOD Siew Mai always feel so thirsty
1f605.png
U sure is BOD not DOB 🤣😁

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

Habrosus

Boleh land hv to give bo later stay over nite at boleh studio apt.
They wan to kelong can find 1001 faults 🤣😂
Passport torn could've sent home already. She could've turned back instead of proceeding, no?

Torn, defaced, blah blah.

See passport torn before trip still wanna go ahead, as good as looking for trouble.

SantyBalls

Passport torn could've sent home already. She could've turned back instead of proceeding, no?

See passport torn before trip still wanna go ahead, as good as looking for trouble.
Where you read she knew passport was torn before trip?

The way its torn seem it's done intentionally, rather than from accident/wear and tear. Unless someone wanna sabo her, it's probable it's the custom officer who did it.

S’porean perplexed over JB checkpoint incident, wonders how passport was torn
Mdm Li returned to Singapore with no issues that night and applied for a new passport the next day.

But she remained perplexed by the incident at the JB checkpoint as she didn’t know how her passport got torn.

SongManKranji

She must be thinking Boleh land pay kelong fees nia. So 60sgd she shouldn't complain liao.
Many here know wu tai chi but they still wanna go ahead...... Like my cousin whole family passport left 1 mth expiry still proceed w kukup. He say Aiya jb nia bo tai chi one. 😂💵💲👌

SantyBalls

3 pretty good wanton noodles near taman sentosa area

For all 3, I ordered black sauce with chilli.
All 3 similarly price. Rm9-10 plus minus

1. 笙記雲吞麵之家 SHENG JI MEE SOUP
40, Jalan Keris 1, Taman Sri Tebrau, 80050 Johor Bahru, Johor Darul Ta'zim, Malaysia

This the noodles more q.
Seasoning quite well balanced.

Wanton quite nice also. Enough meat too.

Thanks @oceanpriest for reco.

rm10

笙記雲吞麵之家 SHENG JI MEE SOUP
40, Jalan Keris 1, Taman Sri Tebrau
https://maps.app.goo.gl/ZyaeXLJc6mv6zcQbA

2. KEDAI KOPI XUU YAU 品苑云吞面
18, Jalan Sutera, Taman Sentosa, 80150 Johor Bahru, Johor Darul Ta'zim, Malaysia

This used to be at jalan tan hiok nee. Now is near plaza sentosa that area.
I went to check it out aft eating at sheng ji as it was rather close by. For some reason google maps cannot read this shop pin.
Walked from sheng ji to plaza sentosa, then to this shop.
Wouldn't suggest walking this path unless you are the fearless type.
Plaza sentosa is exactly how I imagine communities would be post-apocalypse.
The whole mall every lot is pretty much unoccupied and all run down, abandoned. But in center artium area, they setup individual food stalls like hawker center, Tables set up, etc.
PA system setup, locals using the mall as theur karaoke.
Really have fallout game vibes.

Noodles not as q but still pretty good.
Their selling point is the flavours are stronger. Boomers who like 重口味 will like this more.

3. Good Taste Full Egg Wantan Noodle 好味全旦
01-17, Block H, Komersil, Southkey Mozek, Persiaran Southkey 1, Kota Southkey, 80150 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia

This is inside a coffeeshop called 胜阳茶室餐厅 ST TOH. It's beside mosaic Southkey condo.

This is also pretty good. Noodles springy. Flavours pretty good, can compete with sheng ji. But their wanton little meat.
Plus point is they in a coffeeshop. Other ppl can eat other stuff. There got seafood/fish soup not bad.

SantyBalls

She must be thinking Boleh land pay kelong fees nia. So 60sgd she shouldn't complain liao.
Many here know wu tai chi but they still wanna go ahead...... Like my cousin whole family passport left 1 mth expiry still proceed w kukup. He say Aiya jb nia bo tai chi one. 😂💵💲👌

No problem 1. Show evidence you applied for renewal and they let you thru alrdy.

I left <2mth, renewing liao but no mood go down collect. I just print out my renewal application with ica and show them. Say bopian, sg govt sometime do thing really slow. They laugh and stamp and let me go.

Habrosus

More Sunway goodies,.... I'm not usually into Famous Amos but passed by one the other day at big box featuring Nasi Lemak version. I had to try it, for at least 100g. RM12.50 ! Spicy and quite shiok !!!

Is this new for Msia ? Don't think I've seen it in Singapore either.

4elZMde.jpeg

HpJVlNg.jpeg
Available at Komtar branch too. Spotted that banner at the side.

oceanpriest

3 pretty good wanton noodles near taman sentosa area

For all 3, I ordered black sauce with chilli.
All 3 similarly price. Rm9-10 plus minus

1. 笙記雲吞麵之家 SHENG JI MEE SOUP

This the noodles more q.
Seasoning quite well balanced.

Wanton quite nice also. Enough meat too.

Thanks @oceanpriest for reco.

2. KEDAI KOPI XUU YAU 品苑云吞面
This used to be at jalan tan hiok nee. Now is near plaza sentosa that area.
I went to check it out aft eating at sheng ji as it was rather close by. For some reason google maps cannot read this shop pin.
Walked from sheng ji to plaza sentosa, then to this shop.
Wouldn't suggest walking this path unless you are the fearless type.
Plaza sentosa is exactly how I imagine communities would be post-apocalypse.
The whole mall every lot is pretty much unoccupied and all run down, abandoned. But in center artium area, they setup individual food stalls like hawker center, Tables set up, etc.
PA system setup, locals using the mall as theur karaoke.
Really have fallout game vibes.

Noodles not as q but still pretty good.
Their selling point is the flavours are stronger. Boomers who like 重口味 will like this more.

3. Good Taste Full Egg Wantan Noodle 好味全旦
This is inside a coffeeshop called 胜阳茶室餐厅 ST TOH. It's beside mosaic Southkey condo.

This is also pretty good. Noodles springy. Flavours pretty good, can compete with sheng ji. But their wanton little meat.
Plus point is they in a coffeeshop. Other ppl can eat other stuff. There got seafood/fish soup not bad.
I forgot to order the dumpling from shengji, looks delicious from the Google maps photo

Got another wantan mee on my list to try, but they only open in the evening

世纪住家云吞面
https://maps.app.goo.gl/uZT8dpNVyfZKjrqs6

convex

Form those on Simba, can help explain how much roaming data I can actually get in Malaysia? My plan shows:

SG+MY data is 280 GB
Roaming is 3 GB.

So do I get 280 GB or 3 GB data in Malaysia?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.