Leong Mun Wai: "When I told my son I had to do something for my country, my son asked why it had to be me. He asked why other

kimsix

He can spend his time doing things that generate more wealth to leave to his son but he didn't. He's not exactly young anymore.

With the ncmp allowance, a grab delivery guy probably earns more than him per hour with the time he spends to attend parliament and prepare for speeches, walk the ground etc.

If that's not sacrifice, I don't know what is.

LMW and psp also lack many scholars farmers all forced to be "hungry" like philip yeo say, all wanting suck up to office holders . with more brain counts, they can look at more things and allow pap talk got wind. :o

hopefully AI, AGI is coming faster and cheaper, so oppositions can level the field of brain count. PSP better buyed more 5090! Nvidia Digits! Mac Studios! :o

BMWguy

You are doing an abysmal job gaslighting. You don't need to know what I can or can't do. I can criticise anyone freely just like you and anyone in this forum. You don't like it? Ask your idol LMW to do better.
why u sound so hostile? combative? hahahahaha..must be inferior complex issues i sense..

I understand... I encounter many such ppl b4, eg: ugly guys keep criticising other handsome guys, lack of self confidence.. dun worry I understand how u feel..

ok let u win.. PAP number 1 ok..hope u feel better?

;)

Lance321

why u sound so hostile? combative? hahahahaha..must be inferior complex issues i sense..

I understand... I encounter many such ppl b4, ok let u win.. PAP number 1 ok..hope u feel better?

;)
You got so bent out of shape over my comment, but I am the one triggered, yes? LMW is an incoherent bum. :o

Tayliatorhard

bro, from what I hear, it is still 50 cents per post despite GE2025 is so near

People's Association says the rate does not need to rise because IBs are cheapskate cockroaches

from what I see, I agree with People's Association that cockroaches ain't worth any rate increase

from experience, I never engage with IBs because no point wasting time with brainless prigs
Nowadays should have surge pricing ma, if not how to fight col increase?

coyote

1. Supply demand, BTOs are under built and takes too long

2. Foreigners PR marrying Sporean, buy bto. They enter the BTO market this way.

3. PR couple can buy HDB as u know full well.. Many temporary PRs just anyhow buy knowing they only need to break even and pack up to live rent free...

Same old same old... Just self paste TSL's speech...

Itsnotfunny

The only think I can confirm for his voters is that he will speak up for his constituency unlike some only know how to PLP.

KakiMeow

differences aside ...

this kind of Singaporean is ...

Respect.

466081126_9373927979288387_9130413304353207448_n.jpg

OddEye

What I like about him is he tried even if his arguments does not substantiate with enough evidence.

Joseph12

I can tell LMW is geniunely fighting for the old Singapore we know.

I do not think he is scoring political points or wanting political riches. Just old man with good heart.

Recent debate makes me digusted with desmond gaslighting real concerns, good suggestions. Because pap always want to have the last word.
It's clear Leong is fighting for Singaporeans
That's not in doubt

What's more in doubt is what's PAP AND it's ministers fighting for

You can say it's for 'Singapore'
That's a simple answer even a 12 year old can answer
But is that Singapore what Singaporeans want ?

green72

yes yes yes.. 😷
Thanks for satisfying his needs. :spin:

We can only agree to disagree if political opinions differ.

For him it's PAP whoever there is. Ok.

LMW is that hope for change so that my kids and future grandkids lives in the future I envision b4 I pass on.

PAP no hope for me. Already changed the goalpost for my CPF SA plans, what else they will do?

CaptchaCheebeh

LMW stands up for true blue Singaporeans. While nobody is perfect and we can expect LMW to make mistakes here and there, his heart is in the right place and that makes me want to support him.

Can't say the same for the self-serving PAP MPs and ministers...

And don't forget, LMW himself was a former PSC scholar and high-flying banking executive who was part of the "system" and he had every option to just play along shake leg and make $$$ just like other jiak liao bees on top. He actively chose to throw all that away to stand up for regular Singaporeans.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.