Omg tried to withdraw money from chocolate finance cannot immediate withdrawal. Say need up to 10 working days to withdraw

lalalalalala

That is a serious case. He can be charge for market manipulation, if MAS investiagate
Yes kelwin smart to not be the first to post. The seth guy sure kana investigation one regardless of whether chocolate toh or survive

The rest of the choo choo train maybe will kana 50% chance to tio investigate

FireEmblem

Still got influencer trying to defend

Screenshot-20250310-105853-Instagram.jpg

It is true what.

You here trying to hype up the panic is actually what may cause it to fail and more and more people submit withdrawal request and chocolate finance is forced to sell as soon as possible and if at prices that is not favorable and cannot cover withdrawal request then you hosay liao.

Ownself pawn ownself. Probably get yourself sued too as now you are claiming choc finance is definately insolvent when they may not be.

Good luck if chocolate finance sue you

rider83

And there is a chance that they will soon? It’s only just been less than 3 hours since office hours started. It’s your thinking like this that causes more fear mongering lol.

Besides, they already updated the app to say 3 to 10 days withdrawal time. So they are already addressing it in a way isn’t it?

But if CF starts to sell their investment product for cashflow, it can cause unnecessary panic in the financial markets which can lead to other institutions doing the same.

I am thinking if there is "mastermind" behind this mass withdrawal? After all, CF has been offering higher than market interest rate and also able to earn miles with AXS and insurance products.

Bumperbee88

Yes kelwin smart to not be the first to post. The seth guy sure kana investigation one regardless of whether chocolate toh or survive

The rest of the choo choo train maybe will kana 50% chance to tio investigate
Hopefully, these people kanna whack hard, and learn their lesson.

Emperor_Hippo

I think they are looking at how to "license" these finfluencers ;)

Also means more money for the G
if it serves to increase G's coffers and it hits those finfluencers gao lat by slapping them with 80% revenue made from finfluencing content must be submitted to gahmen, so that finfluencers will genuinely give advice not based on sponsorship or self-interest but truly for the good of the public; and this law is passed, I will canvass 500,000 votes for PAP ah!!!!!!!

AndroidComa

But if CF starts to sell their investment product for cashflow, it can cause unnecessary panic in the financial markets which can lead to other institutions doing the same.

I am thinking if there is "mastermind" behind this mass withdrawal? After all, CF has been offering higher than market interest rate and also able to earn miles with AXS and insurance products.
when they did their risk assessment, they did not take that into account meh?

FireEmblem

she is right what. money market funds subjected to 2-3 days of processing for withdrawals...empty vessel shouldn't make so much noise if dunno anything
This TS really kumgong trying to ownself pawn ownself.

Solvent also can become insolvent thru such hyping of panic

hellmos

anticipating large scale withdrawals not part of their risk assessment?

btw nvr heard abt chocolate until today
guess im too old school :sad:

Emperor_Hippo

21,000 views nia, unless you tell me the customers are all introduced by him... lol..
see some of these young punk wanna teach this old boomer what to do financially.

i think their below there grow some white hair first den they are qualified to tok.

tmster

if got 100k mas insurance scare what

if bo then gg

Even if the funds are in segregated account as required by MAS, once the firm go broke, most of the account holders are not going to get back their full investments. Furthermore it will take a long time to get the money back, at least few months or even years.

Bumperbee88

if it serves to increase G's coffers and it hits those finfluencers gao lat by slapping them with 80% revenue made from finfluencing content must be submitted to gahmen, so that finfluencers will genuinely give advice not based on sponsorship or self-interest but truly for the good of the public; and this law is passed, I will canvass 500,000 votes for PAP ah!!!!!!!

Here are some of the youtubers :

1M65
Master Leong
Josh Tan
Kelvin

Emperor_Hippo

Released in one of the finfluencer telegram group. Probably disseminated to their affiliates etc
got link? i need 1 more joke site to complement the range of siaolang jokes.

parenting pages and groups getting boring. all the same ol' usual shiet these days.

CrunchTime

why release to their finfluencer but never release on their official website?
How I know? but there’s always something to complain isn’t it… next thing you’re gonna say why release on website but never send to personal email?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.