Loan Shark Harassment and how to stop it - Part 2

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

green72

Hello guys, today is my 1 month mark after ghosting the UML, and so far I didn’t receive any visiting for them,just threat after ghosting them. I’ve been living my life as per normal again and I’m so happy to be back on track! I told myself if 1 day they suddenly come up to my house I won’t be bother cuz for what we scared? Singapore is very safe and there’s cctv around just report to spf confirm few days will kena. And lastly I want to thank everyone in this forum for the advice that have been put up here, it really helps me a lot during me hell days and I just glad I found this forum. Hope everyone that going thru the same thing can look up to this forum and follow their advice, I can assure will get out from this problem sooner or later. Don’t be scared, live your life and be confident!! Jiayous!!
Happy to hear. 👍

Ghosting them have been proven to be the bullet-proofed step that they can never counter for years that I've been here.

Sigh, if only more victims knows abt this thread exists, we can help reduce the statistics and tell victims that it's not worth it to run errands for these scammers just to defer payment.

No runners means their threats are further meaningless.

Babablacksheeps

Agreed, unpredictable.

It's their M.O, to scare and shame victims to submit to their will and continue pay.

We know better.
Second this.

Since already throw face, throw it all the way out. Don't need paiseh already..
They make us paiseh thinking we victim will scare of them and uses the new number to contact them and start paying them again.

Just stay vigilant be it how long it past.

learningmylesson

Lucky thing both my neighbours are understanding & both our cctv captured è face.

Just wonder if they will come & throw again..sighhh

n2nq_beanie

Just to update 5th day today, been very active during weekdays. So many movements but i've been away lah so not sure if anything is happening my neighbour has been very helpful to let me know if any update.

Surin333

Make a police report. Close ur social media accounts. That's where they got the photos probably.

Change hp nbr or block their calls and msg. I guess u nvr changed nbr, how come still can contact u after 3mths?

Normally after ghosting them, they will not be able to contact u if u changed nbr and open new socmed accts. Haven't u?

None contact me after 5 years oredi, u see wat I mean?
Hello, I’m the loan scam victim too. Have reported to police. Followed police instructions, not transferred any money. Blocked all the calls. Installed cctv. Scammer called my NOK. NOK blocked as well. Scammer texted me to threaten to come to my house about 2 weeks ago. No action since then. Im still very scared. Thinking they might not give up like this.

n2nq_beanie

Hello, I’m the loan scam victim too. Have reported to police. Followed police instructions, not transferred any money. Blocked all the calls. Installed cctv. Scammer called my NOK. NOK blocked as well. Scammer texted me to threaten to come to my house about 2 weeks ago. No action since then. Im still very scared. Thinking they might not give up like this.
Did they forced loan on your account? My account was flagged up for suspicious transactions before I make the report. High chance they will still do it if they want to come. I would suggest to send grab and lalamove an email attached your police report.

SIM37_

DO NOT BE SCARED! Thats what they want you to feel. The moment you get pass this, you're good!

Read what we've posted. Don't bother to read their messages. Thats all they can do.

Surin333

I
Did they forced loan on your account? My account was flagged up for suspicious transactions before I make the report. High chance they will still do it if they want to come. I would suggest to send grab and lalamove an email attached your police report.

Surin333

I
I made a huge mistake!! I need some urgent cash to pay my medial bill. Clicked on a WhatsApp message link to borrow less than 1k. Provided IC, CPF statement, NOK contact, bank account. I was asked to pay back 5 days time with high interest. Looks similar tactics by reading this thread. They did 2 transfers from different accounts to me. That’s when I realised something terribly wrong. they need 2 transfers for a few hundred dollars. I quickly reported to police. Police told me it’s a loan scam. Asked not to pay any money. Asked my bank to reverse back the loan to sender. Bank said can do. But until today, the money is still in my account. I will let the bank to work with police to handle the reverse. These 2 weeks has been quiet. But I’m still worried they will really send people to my house. Also hoping they will put a stop as my loan amount is not big. Also my NOK told him we had make police report.

Surin333

I

I made a huge mistake!! I need some urgent cash to pay my medial bill. Clicked on a WhatsApp message link to borrow less than 1k. Provided IC, CPF statement, NOK contact, bank account. I was asked to pay back 5 days time with high interest. Looks similar tactics by reading this thread. They did 2 transfers from different accounts to me. That’s when I realised something terribly wrong. they need 2 transfers for a few hundred dollars. I quickly reported to police. Police told me it’s a loan scam. Asked not to pay any money. Asked my bank to reverse back the loan to sender. Bank said can do. But until today, the money is still in my account. I will let the bank to work with police to handle the reverse. These 2 weeks has been quiet. But I’m still worried they will really send people to my house. Also hoping they will put a stop as my loan amount is not big. Also my NOK told him we had make police report.
I live in private property. I have told my security guard to reject any visitors to my units. Hope it helps.

Surin333

DO NOT BE SCARED! Thats what they want you to feel. The moment you get pass this, you're good!

Read what we've posted. Don't bother to read their messages. Thats all they can do.
Thank you for the encouragement and comfort. I do feel better as time goes by. Hope it’s just an empty threat.

SIM37_

I

Keep the money, nothing the bank can do as they usually ask another hapless victim to put cash deposit into you.

Just keep ghosting and ignoring them. Fuk it and put CCTV.

Enjoy your mini huat

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.