Grace Fu: "I always think that if you're prepared to pay S$18 or S$20 for a pasta, why are you not prepared to pay S$5 for wonton mee?"

Encouragesome1

You go restaurant pay restaurant price.
You go mbs food court pay mbs price
You go hawker center pay hawker center price don't expect people to pay restaurant or mbs price.
Simple.

Now can see hawker price going to match restaurant price soon.
Moving this trend .. Those of us who don’t earn mbs salary cannot afford daily meals ☹️

maybe each yr can survive 1-3 mths depending on g vouchers .. my side many merchants don’t want to use voucher cos they uneducated n not well staffed enuf to handle extra paper work. Whole area only 2 merchants selling food that I know can use their voucher : one is bread seller with younger employees one is angmoh supermarket…

Trouble my mom go far to use the vouchers ☹️Heng she knows how to Tk bus , one day need to go 2 diff places for marketing just cos of this voucher thg

fortunehunter

Moving this trend .. Those of us who don’t earn mbs salary cannot afford daily meals ☹️

maybe each yr can survive 1-3 mths depending on g vouchers .. my side many merchants don’t want to use voucher cos they uneducated n not well staffed enuf to handle extra paper work. Whole area only 2 merchants selling food that I know can use their voucher : one is bread seller with younger employees one is angmoh supermarket…

Trouble my mom go far to use the vouchers ☹️Heng she knows how to Tk bus , one day need to go 2 diff places for marketing just cos of this voucher thg

All these people say don't know how to accept voucher but they know how to use voucher lol.

x1243x

didn't she kick up a fuss about pay cut/wage freeze years ago even though she was still earning like top 15% in sg?

muji4832

Earning 1M++ per annum puts her at top 0.4% earners of all resident taxpayers.

didn't she kick up a fuss about pay cut/wage freeze years ago even though she was still earning like top 15% in sg?

Encouragesome1

All these people say don't know how to accept voucher but they know how to use voucher lol.
Need to go specific shops then can use

they told us boss nv hire enuf admin help to get $$ back fr voucher accounting so rather just ask cash let other ppl accept voucher

deepblue_82

if you earn 15-20k a month with a possible additional 35k as working expenses....
you will be there once every GE too... haha

deepblue_82

Need to go specific shops then can use

they told us boss nv hire enuf admin help to get $$ back fr voucher accounting so rather just ask cash let other ppl accept voucher
i told and teach my mother how to use the vouchers... in the end she only know how to press youtube and Netflix

Encouragesome1

i told and teach my mother how to use the vouchers... in the end she only know how to press youtube and Netflix
It’s not she didn’t learn.
Usually it is like this

She learnt alr nice 👌

and after 5-10 min tried on it and press until don’t know which one, then want to find u to ask again then u busy or not there .
So she clicked yt or fb or Netflix lor.

Sen Sen

I feel that pastas deserved to be less than $10.
However, she should know that some people cannot even afford $5 wanton mee.

muji4832

Nothing funny about it. It's all about levels and expectations.

Your ramen would probably cost half of $15 if it was sold in a hawker center.

Your wonton noodle would likely cost upwards of $20 if it was sold in a ATAS restaurant.

The only thing that's funny here is that stewpig joker actually compared a hawker center stall with a restaurant.

Funny thing is, we abhor the idea of $5 wanton noodles but don't think twice about shelling $15 for ramen.

miko66

ToMe ...

Pasta worth no more than $8
WTM $3.50

Stop talking nonsense

Medicated Oil

Dun worry.
The hawkers and merchants have to get themselves registered for the vouchers.
Or else they can close shop after the $600 and $800 vouchers flood into the market.

Crescy

I feel that pastas deserved to be less than $10.
However, she should know that some people cannot even afford $5 wanton mee.

bold of you to assume she know some people cannot afford $5 wanton mee

Encouragesome1

If water too expensive to bath , use rainwater.
I spotted one of my neighbours putting out 3 plastic carriers on their laundry poles to collect rain water , don’t know for fish or experiment or for plants for themselves ? If go holiday sure can mk 99 mozzie nest 🪺 potential man

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.