• Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

boredom2012

It may work for the older generation.
How many of them are still around ?
And they are already doing this for a few times.
And what is given will be return multiple fold.

Some of the young and middle aged residents already went through the same process too.
They are also underwent more hardship thanks to the policies.
I have my doubt on it working any more when the giveaway does not address the high cost of living and livelihood.

As I highlighted multiple times, when they screwed up the high cost of living and caused distress over the individual's livelihood, then they will get a response.
A very obvious sign is that boomers are no longer sitting in coffeeshop drinking coffee. They are sitting in public space chatting without spending a dime.

Medicated Oil

A very obvious sign is that boomers are no longer sitting in coffeeshop drinking coffee. They are sitting in public space chatting without spending a dime.
Went to chinatown people park center yesterday.
They are selling kopi-o for $1.40.
Some of the guys here are chiding boomers for supporting the white side.
Dun forget that the retirement funds are affected by the cost increase.

fortunecat

Not sure about the details. So ministers cannot hold directorship also? Cannot have any title outside in private with any company?
Yup cannot. PM and some will be chairman/directors of GIC though but they dun get extra salary for that.

Shion

Senior Mentor
Went to chinatown people park center yesterday.
They are selling kopi-o for $1.40.
Some of the guys here are chiding boomers for supporting the white side.
Dun forget that the retirement funds are affected by the cost increase.

those that for sure support white side r new ppl, youngsters, women, ill-informed ppl

Shion

Senior Mentor

my side here still have
but
i see the way they behave, dont look like is purely just drinking coffee only...

Medicated Oil

those that for sure support white side r new ppl, youngsters, women, ill-informed ppl
Young gen should be working.
They are already enjoying their UN situation since study.
And they have to face UN (United Nations) competition during employment.
So, do you think they are enjoying the UN challenge ?

Dun forget that they are also witnessing the monitors working hard to act blur and screwing up.

Shion

Senior Mentor
Young gen should be working.
They are already enjoying their UN situation since study.
And they have to face UN (United Nations) competition during employment.
So, do you think they are enjoying the UN challenge ?

i feel many of them political apathy...
maybe i am wrong...hmm...

tanbrave

Later all internal pappy data, in fact the whole sg data, cccp can access lol
Sekali match with chio mei mei thru Tinder.Chyna excess women! Really return to roots, can boost TFR to the sky.No need go KTV to hang 🌺 flowers.Women work ,men stay at home 🏠. Truly a Sinkieland wet dreams.

VEF888

I didnt say jobs fall from sky. My reply was to your fine balancing to help majority sinkies in the job which to me is not a rocket science.

You already stated you are selfish and you only care about your job. I think what i mention above doesnt matter to you anyway.

tldr all.

of course, it's not rocket science, just needs a bit of good governance and a half competent administration. shocking how that's apparently too much to ask for in so many places.

and yes, none of that really matters. i vote based on my own future, just like you, regardless of your wall of text.

"Personally i wont vote for a system that favour me even if i am in the 60% to the disadvantage of 40% becos i know anytime i may become the 40%. I need some hedging."

by all means, wait for a politician to fix your life. let edmw know how that goes in 10/15 years bah. am sure you’ll find plenty like-minded sympathisers to make excuses with.

green72

NCM is a politician. He must be able to withstand critics, scrutinization, etc from the public, including Bertha Hanson. If not, don't join politics, simple as that.
To me NCM is just an ex general and wannabe politician.

Parachuted into GRC, loss, again parachuted as NTUC Sec-Gen, see how easy life for him?

tanbrave

Yep...maybe they've alredi approached Tiktok Chew, Grab Anthony, and Shopee Forrest liao, who knows... LOL
In all these cases,it will boost their business portfolio tremendously Why not ! Elon still CEO of space 🚀 ex, Twitter, Tesla etc .Sinkielander must stop 🚏 putting walls In front of them.Like Berlin wall, should break 💔 them down.

KakiMeow

some thing can be driven ...

... when talented pple in Parliament

every butties tinks it easy to go LG rank ... from humble background

4 sibling live in HDB Dover while their dad drive taxi to bring them up into 3 scholar welly talented one ...

from nothing becomes Minister pple ... shld be given a chan to win the seat :crazy:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.