I posted earlier in this thread.Can share the product link and location where you stick up the iP cam.
Ya. super hate it when delivery photo proof is the address label on box only.happened to me before few months back , another platform ...... big box but value less than $20 ..... whoever took it also cannot get much resale value
back and forth with CSO a few times and got refund
i suspect is premeditated because the photo proof is very closeup zhun zhun the box only , cannot see floor or door .... different style from usual
For me I ok.. they always take pictures. So I opened door collect my items.. as for expensive one I always go singpost to collect one..Shopee and lazada that option no use. Always delivered by ninja left in front of door no knock or press doorbell.
Install a video door bell at ur door that points towards the drop off location will do.Yea.. got some suspicion on this... given the short time... but no evidence![]()
No leh.. mine can choose leh.. I bought HP.. can choose.. i go to the post office box to take leh.. if doorstep delivery the default remark is don't leave at doorstep..
You can online buy those 2 views camera install at your gate no one dare to take. I order beer or liquor the delivery use to deliver around 9pm++ or later. Put outside my door till next morning also still there.Not sure if anyone here kena before… had a delivery placed on doorstep stolen earlier this week…
What happened?
Recently a mini fan from Lazada, delivered via thie delivery service LEX. That day I just went down to the void deck for a short while to help my family carry some stuff. While I was gone, the delivery came. Got the photo proof — they left the item on the shoe rack outside my door. But when i return item 10 mins after item delivery time delivery item MIA...
Had contacted their customer service, they mentioned to contact their investigation team but never get back to me... i think chances are its gone case.... luckily item is just around $20...
I just wanna know if theres any good way to prevent this kind of issue especially if there no other safer delivery option?
Ya I recently use L to buy only.. haha.. all delivery guy to my doorstep also ok.. take take pic when they reach..and I just take.. anyway cheap item so ok.. expensive one I don't dare.. hahaah post office popstation, means L there ah. I didn't notice some have the option, apple etc don't have though, S there don't have the option , only delivery. I also prefer the popstation, but recently the system a bit cranky, don't show all the popstations available.
the doorstep checkbox wayang only , will still leave outside . best is put message to remind seller don't leave outside , need knock , if the item is important.
Ya. super hate it when delivery photo proof is the address label on box only.
How to even verify send to correct unit?

Thought photo taking requirement should show clear background of the place supposed to deliver to? Like food delivery. If not it can be anywhere, no show.that's bcos they took the photos before it reached the doorsteps~ I saw the delivery aunty, she took the photo of each parcel one by one at the lift lobby~
She probably wanna save some time so that she can just dump the parcel at the doorstep and go, instead of pausing several seconds to take photo then wait for the lift again~![]()
Could be the deliveryman or a neighbour.Someone posted a similar case from a woman.
Could be stolen by deliverer
Most people won't know how fast because they will never have seen the stolen package at all unlike your caseNot sure if anyone here kena before… had a delivery placed on doorstep stolen earlier this week…
What happened?
Recently a mini fan from Lazada, delivered via thie delivery service LEX. That day I just went down to the void deck for a short while to help my family carry some stuff. While I was gone, the delivery came. Got the photo proof — they left the item on the shoe rack outside my door. But when i return item 10 mins after item delivery time delivery item MIA...
Had contacted their customer service, they mentioned to contact their investigation team but never get back to me... i think chances are its gone case.... luckily item is just around $20...
I just wanna know if theres any good way to prevent this kind of issue especially if there no other safer delivery option?
The other case was literally minutesCould be the deliveryman or a neighbour.
Usually < 10 Minutes high chance deliveryman because they know the value of the parcel they send, if it's theft of parcels thats been left for a few hours, it's either a neighbour or thief, there used to be a group of certain race living in the public rental flats nearby that would go to every floor of the 3, 4, 5-room flats nearby to look for valuable parcels to steal. One guy's Dyson Vaccum got stolen.
Could be the FDW, because these Ninja Van etc subcontractors will get into a lot of trouble, they will have to repay $200.The other case was literally minutes
Owner was deliberately working from home waiting for her $399 watch
Only possibility is her maid stole it
Well , dependsCould be the FDW, because these Ninja Van etc subcontractors will get into a lot of trouble, they will have to repay $200.
dun say lazada, i order food wana collect almost kena kope by a guy on motorbike. he was ready to run off with my food. knn. he tot kitchen staff not looking, heng i reach in time to stop the thief.
I think depend on the type of doorbell camera, but most should have motion sensor.Doorbell type will only start recording if the bell is pressed? Dfies it have a montion sensor?
Huh, means Lazada not safe ?? Who is their delivery partner??lazada again, everyday![]()