[GE2025] Punggol GRC

Southern Lights

mostly are 35-49yo sandwich class, with 21-34yo being the next biggest group.

that’s why they want GKY over from CCK.

likely to have <5% winning margin with PAP winning
The sandwich is towards the end of the bread type. Meaning combined income very close to $14k type or even exceeded liao. The Punggol folks I knew are all at least mid or mid senior level in their jobs. These people are very unlikely to vote opposition because they don't care if the housing prices or COL go up and up and up. To them, they are working and saving hard enough for their children to lead a stress free life next time. Not luxurious, but definitely won't have to worry.

Roadster01

Ya I doubt they will continue this kind of effort after GE. The only person I met before do it consistently is LBW at khatib mrt.

moi used to had Inderjit Singh as MP. He hosted Town Hall meeting with residents , moi recalled, every 3 months.

minutes of meetings were produced and reviewed at the meeting.

alas, the truly representations of residents by Inderjit and LBW were lost gems.

moi heard gossips some years ago, moi did not verify though, during MPS in some other wards, residents waiting to see MP must stand and clap when he/she arrive for the session? Not sure if is true though.

jericho75

The sandwich is towards the end of the bread type. Meaning combined income very close to $14k type or even exceeded liao. The Punggol folks I knew are all at least mid or mid senior level in their jobs. These people are very unlikely to vote opposition because they don't care if the housing prices or COL go up and up and up. To them, they are working and saving hard enough for their children to lead a stress free life next time. Not luxurious, but definitely won't have to worry.

even edmw 20k each also kpkb non stop liao. 14k very big meh?

Southern Lights

even edmw 20k each also kpkb non stop liao. 14k very big meh?
Mai hao xiao lah. You take the imaginary 20k people here and compare to the real life friends I have and I know their jobs, position and estimated salary.

You really jialat.

coldish

Yah lor it makes sense.

I was telling my gf about this election. She said in TW they must live in that city and district to be able to contest. Like must match the ID (which shows the city, address).

Not suka suka live in west and go east to compete. I said mybfd lor, SG ish like this one. Somemore nomination day can wait till last minute to play hide and seek then tadah.
Then lkdat if want to contest holland-bukit timah v expensive

matrix05

PAP will sure use the narrative to question Punggol residents if they really want to vote out a DPM to reach out to the swing voters.

In the end WP most likely will fall short
Prata better don fall short and produce result; for sacrificing MP.

Medicated Oil

ehlyz6i8a3m51.jpg

You think GKY will join them soon? 🌀

GKY had expressed interest to retire. :s12:

"I had told Wong I'm a third-generation minister and not 4G, so I'm definitely not able to do this for long.

"Wong said, 'Do this term first then talk about it later. The most important thing is to prepare the new generation of ministers… take as long as you need to. If you feel the time is right, you can retire.' And I will be happy to."

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/f...kim-yong-recalls-when-he-was-offered-dpm-role

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.