[GE2025] Punggol GRC

ramlee

Agree. Hope the voters will see SK as an example and not have to worry too much about municipal issues. We need more check and balance, and alternative voices in parliament.
More importantly, we need to see Alexis Dang :(

krikering

U not punngol resident but your post like very well informed of WP issues such as bursaries in SK... You WP IB ah? How much per post? 50cents still?
Erm.. these are practically publicly available information. SK Residents, etc. have shared all the above via Facebook, Reddit or even EDMW, etc. Imagine calling someone a WP IB because of it lol.

Actually amongst all the opposition parties, I align with PSP the most (just a little bit more than WP/SDP) mainly due to LMW/Hazel POA's relentless speaking out for all ordinary Singaporeans over the past 5 years (and also due to having TCB, and rest of the PEP CEC + grassroots member, etc. for their contributions behind the scene to help LMW/Hazel Poa too).

Are you perhaps PAP IB, by any chance?

ramlee

LRT schedule .....the pattern is 1 carriage then 2 carriage then 1 carriage 2 carriage at interval of around 2 min .....full is because u die die everytime want to squeeze in at the first carriage u see...if u just wait for the next one .....so much more spacious..
But will have people joining the queue :(

BohemianSG

Are you this guy? Prease cum cream!
9rpnlg.gif

She can let go or hold hand firmly instead of flirting back and swinging. She never encounter sehpehpeh in corporate world or thats her usual style?

ShinnAsuka

Am not a local Punggol resident, please do feel free to correct me if I am wrong but honestly speaking inside parliament on the bread-and-butter issues like GST/Medisave Increase, NTUC-Allianz merger, healthcare, manpower and housing issues, etc. From what I have noticed, she either toed the party line and kept quiet or simply just praise the government.

Estate management should be handled by TC (or HDB), as an MP she should be more vocal on the daily struggles ordinary Singaporeans face. Moreover, she is a MOS thus just wondering if she should be doing more rather than being an estate manager?

Plus being from the PAP's side, she would practically faced no obstacles in this regard.

Opposition MPs faced more hurdles in their daily tasks, CST back then even had to get permission to plant a single tree outside his TC and got rejected.

Just watch the Hougang documentary, the government back then refused to give Hougang residents' bursary, thus LTK had to rope in a couple of persons within SMC to help. Technically, CST and LTK's MP Pay were practically used on their estate management.

Even now, at Sengkang GRC the bursaries are handed out by PAP's losing team and WP MP-elects were not even invited to the ceremonies.
If i am not wrong, to build something, you need money/budget as well.

one may say vote the incumbent because they have the budget, but dont forget, part of the budget is taken from you. If the incumbent becomes non incumbent, as the same individual, how likely you think you will get your wants met?

rainygrainy

Vy beautiful n charming indeed...hope she can charm all the way into parliament...Alexis zehzeh jiayou...!!!! :flash:

ST Optimist

she really is sibei chio on video ..
very photogenic.

really no horse run this one.

SXL now is tied in chiobu ranking for me.

one is 古典美, the other is 现代美。
and i am not a 现代陈世美.

That's why they tied in ranking. I won't betray one for the other.

I think she look like the younger Sharon Au .......

ST Optimist

Punggol residents are the younger Gen Z, they know better who to vote as mostly are facing all economic/inflation problems.
As if Gen X, Millennium, n all those above duno......We also know World economic problems, World inflation, past World War ....

focus1974

Ya ...also got that look since she working in finance private banking for so many yrs ....shd be quite loaded....

lol.. ya.. people working in pte banking ..seems to have quite similar looks....
the ones from foreign pte banks.. seems to see this type as the chiobus.

the local pte banks.. bankers dont look like this unless they got roped in from citi or ubs or cs.

ST Optimist

lol.. ya.. people working in pte banking ..seems to have quite similar looks....
the ones from foreign pte banks.. seems to see this type as the chiobus.

the local pte banks.. bankers dont look like this unless they got roped in from citi or ubs or cs.
relationship manager private banking......her strength is build relationships make money

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.