[GE2025] Nomination Day

daveteo88

Gan going to retire anyway, even if he wins he will retire soon. Remember he wanted to retire but LW ask him to stay. So, its a good move by LW to place him there, it will be good if he wins but if he loses just treat that he retires.
How you know he dun want face? Is not ordinary pap mp loose to oppie. Is dpm level suddenly fall to the ground kanna booted out of Parliament

BlackWing1977

He Ting Ru and Jamus's english also don't sound like Sinkie.

her other issue when delivering English speech is that she spoke too slow and probably too nervous that she keeps on looking down at her script.
Her family moved back from Taiwan for her PSLE and she did not know English.. so she got quite a gap of English education compared to locals.

Iyarash11

this erection is only for oppo sexpecially wp to crawl back to the game, not a chance to fight.
maybe they can behave and work harder for the next erection.

laksa2003

GE2020 already give MP chance what, 57% rejected...
they wasted their chance.
now still want oppo go back with the even more miw macpherson?

lesson learn, never assume there will be another oppo next round.. now or never

muji4832

Haha. Look who's deflecting ?

My stand is obvious.

And I am now asking for your personal opinion, not textbook answer that can be Googled.

Haha. Typical way to deflect. This is the kind of non accountability we need to address by having more alternative voices in parliament.

krikering

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/f...kim-yong-recalls-when-he-was-offered-dpm-role

When asked by Peh if he had thought of how much longer he will be DPM for, Gan said: "I had told Wong I'm a third-generation minister and not 4G, so I'm definitely not able to do this for long.

"Wong said, 'Do this term first then talk about it later. The most important thing is to prepare the new generation of ministers… take as long as you need to. If you feel the time is right, you can retire.' And I will be happy to."

In the nine-minute video, Gan shared that he used to be wary of speaking to the media to due the implications of "saying something wrong".

He recalled that the press conferences during the Covid-19 were "unforgiving", with reporters asking very pertinent questions.

GKY actually wanted to retire liao, vote for WP then can grant him his wish

Still remember HSK during EC GRC time, where people are worried about voting out potential future PM. In the end few months later, then say runaway is too short

hardindex

General Election 2020: Marine Parade GRC
PartyCandidateVotes%±%
PAPSeah Kian Peng
Fahmi Aliman
Edwin Tong
Tan Chuan Jin
Tan See Leng
Decrease
WPYee Jenn Jong
Ron Tan
Nathaniel Koh
Muhammad Fadli Bin Mohammed Fawzi
Muhammad Azhar Bin Abdul Latip
Increase
Majority20,14315.52
Rejected ballots1,7871.36
Turnout131,63094.20
Increase
Registered electors139,738
PAP holdSwing
Decrease

The swing is very high in 2020, WP gained 12 point from previous, it just werid WP left

Shutterbox

i only know TSL is be a big loser now, or even lose worse depending on CCK ppl.

W1n7f1r3

WP resources limited n need to consolidate them to concentrate on high chances of getting Punggol
Using Alexis n the others to appeal to young voters may give them more chances
Macpherson hav been a stronghold n done well over the yrs with TPL
So now concentrate tackle the east n consolidate firepower frm there

rizhal

If you see your enemy got extra magazine and telescope sight, only a fool soldier will fight head-on.

You do flanking.

This is battle 101.

dambio

Why is CCK a safer GRC when PAP won by 58% only? They only have 8% win margin in 2020??
Although win by small percentage Oni. But they always won here. Tis ge, d new citizens votes r more crucial than ever. I await to see tis effect reflected in tis ge.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.