[GE2025] Nomination Day

evildoer

yes.. not only that .. PAP will also win tampines easily. and don't you tell me tampines had chance because wp is more creditable .. The votes will dilute. i feel it was worker party fault or not informing. and there will be swing voter like me that felt this way. too

white_prince

If PAP is a gentleman, fight cleanly without cutting corners then i think people here will respect them.
The new marine parade is not the ground that WP walk very weekend, they dont go to Macperson to walk the ground.
There is no right or wrong to withdraw.
It is the same like buying a house, nobody forcing you to a buy a house.. unlesss the seller kpkb wants to quickly sell the GRC away., i mean the house away.

jeffprobst

General Election 2020: Marine Parade GRC
PartyCandidateVotes%±%
PAPSeah Kian Peng
Fahmi Aliman
Edwin Tong
Tan Chuan Jin
Tan See Leng
Decrease
WPYee Jenn Jong
Ron Tan
Nathaniel Koh
Muhammad Fadli Bin Mohammed Fawzi
Muhammad Azhar Bin Abdul Latip
Increase
Majority20,14315.52
Rejected ballots1,7871.36
Turnout131,63094.20
Increase
Registered electors139,738
PAP holdSwing
Decrease

The swing is very high in 2020, WP gained 12 point from previous, it just werid WP left
WP already clarified their position, and it's pretty clear they’re playing the long game, not chasing short-term headlines. The redrawn boundaries changed the landscape significantly, and people need to stop pretending it’s still 2020. TPL’s stronghold being merged into Marine Parade, while opposition-leaning areas were carved out, that’s not a coincidence. It’s a calculated move that makes the ground a lot tougher for WP.

And how are they supposed to properly walk the ground and engage residents in such a short time after the redrawing was confirmed? People don’t realize how much effort it takes to build trust and presence in a ward. WP made it clear during their rally that they are not going to form the government overnight. Their focus is on steady, strategic growth, building a strong base, and serving effectively where they already have a mandate.

So instead of yapping and nitpicking every move, maybe people should appreciate that WP is choosing sustainability and discipline over scattergun theatrics.

pattanispirit

More valued or more expendable ?

韩非子说:「臣闻:不知而言,不智;知而不言,不忠。为人臣不忠,当死;言而不当,亦当死。」

AI translation :

Han Fei Zi said: "I have heard that to speak without knowing is unwise; to know but not speak is disloyal. For a subject to be disloyal is punishable by death; to speak but not appropriately is also punishable by death."

8aa989086ca049eb853d51eca21b67a1.jpeg

我佛慈悲 🙏 🙏 🙏

525b715e3371664da56b1034eea37a26.jpg

Punggol GRC​

tough fight for both PAP & WP.

inshot_20250423_142450482.jpg

Punggol GRC​

makes up of new BTO flats at Northshore, so voters r mainly young couples & family.

looks like PAP has a better chance cuz young voters lean more towards PAP

punggol-2-way-contest.png

Chua Chu Kang GRC​

looks like it's PAP team stronger than oppo PSP.

psp_pap_chua_chu_kang_ge2025.jpg

s-ghost

can tell they already don't have enough heavyweight to go around liao

tuckloong

General Election 2020: Marine Parade GRC
PartyCandidateVotes%±%
PAPSeah Kian Peng
Fahmi Aliman
Edwin Tong
Tan Chuan Jin
Tan See Leng
Decrease
WPYee Jenn Jong
Ron Tan
Nathaniel Koh
Muhammad Fadli Bin Mohammed Fawzi
Muhammad Azhar Bin Abdul Latip
Increase
Majority20,14315.52
Rejected ballots1,7871.36
Turnout131,63094.20
Increase
Registered electors139,738
PAP holdSwing
Decrease

The swing is very high in 2020, WP gained 12 point from previous, it just werid WP left
Power of taking away Joo Chiat and adding in Macpherson?

grevq80o

If send TSL to Punggol, GG to him

Anyway GKY already in retirement mode, if Punggol vote him out also no big loss
Yar, the same can be said of Faisal Manap. I really respect him for standing up for the Malays. But he kena major health crisis recently... that why I think he is also in retirement mood.

Dracky

TSL is damn unpopular over immigration and manpower policies. He would be trashed in Punggol.

atamavision

WP should have sent suicide squad to MP, like 1hour before nomination registration closed.
This would have made PAP keep the snake TSL in MP, and Gan Bo Yong would not have parachute into Punggol

Capitalist

Capitalist

Yar, the same can be said of Faisal Manap. I really respect him for standing up for the Malays. But he kena major health crisis recently... that why I think he is also in retirement mood.
I think his conduct during the COP's questioning pretty dubious: -

Mr Faisal was "honest enough to agree that the three senior WP leaders' conduct made no sense if they had wanted the truth to be told".

"He also agreed that he had no logical explanations for his conduct. He was struggling between having to lie to the Committee, and the actual truth," it said.

"He chose to keep to some of the lie, while also admitting that he made no logical sense."

Mr Faisal accepted that it did not make any sense that he did not ask Ms Khan any questions about her behaviour when he found out on Oct 4 that she had lied in Parliament again. Neither did he discuss the matter when he met her on a separate issue on Oct 7.

Mr Faisal admitted that it was illogical that he did not raise the issue with Ms Khan during their Oct 7 meeting ..

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...sable-suggests-he-wanted-to-hide-truth-report

minlon

• DPM Gan Kim Yong vs Harpreet Singh in Punggol GRC are likely Planned Ahead.
  • Deploying DPM Gan Kim Yong, a political heavyweight with national recognition and Cabinet experience, suggests PAP wanted a strong anchor to secure this new GRC from potential WP momentum.
  • Similar to the 2020 move of DPM Heng Swee Keat to East Coast GRC, this could be a strategic pre-emptive deployment, kept under wraps and only revealed at the right moment for maximum effect.
  • Thus, DPM calibre are highly likely planned ahead, but revealed tactically.

kimkuan

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/f...kim-yong-recalls-when-he-was-offered-dpm-role

When asked by Peh if he had thought of how much longer he will be DPM for, Gan said: "I had told Wong I'm a third-generation minister and not 4G, so I'm definitely not able to do this for long.

"Wong said, 'Do this term first then talk about it later. The most important thing is to prepare the new generation of ministers… take as long as you need to. If you feel the time is right, you can retire.' And I will be happy to."

In the nine-minute video, Gan shared that he used to be wary of speaking to the media to due the implications of "saying something wrong".

He recalled that the press conferences during the Covid-19 were "unforgiving", with reporters asking very pertinent questions.

GKY actually wanted to retire liao, vote for WP then can grant him his wish

Still remember HSK during EC GRC time, where people are worried about voting out potential future PM. In the end few months later, then say runaway is too short
yah, vote for someone young and will speak up for you not someone as a seat warmer and go.

grevq80o

I think his conduct during the COP's questioning pretty dubious: -

Mr Faisal was "honest enough to agree that the three senior WP leaders' conduct made no sense if they had wanted the truth to be told".

"He also agreed that he had no logical explanations for his conduct. He was struggling between having to lie to the Committee, and the actual truth," it said.

"He chose to keep to some of the lie, while also admitting that he made no logical sense."

Mr Faisal accepted that it did not make any sense that he did not ask Ms Khan any questions about her behaviour when he found out on Oct 4 that she had lied in Parliament again. Neither did he discuss the matter when he met her on a separate issue on Oct 7.

Mr Faisal admitted that it was illogical that he did not raise the issue with Ms Khan during their Oct 7 meeting ..

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...sable-suggests-he-wanted-to-hide-truth-report
People who are raking up RKhan scandal is obviously doing PAP's dirty work.

We all know the RKhan sagat is a political hit job at WP. No need to bring it up and and stir because PAP uniform is white and if you stir shxt, you will smear your own uniform.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.