[GE2025] Nomination Day

SkyNinja

aiyo can u please go do your homework before commenting...

“And if you look at the overall picture, I will be in the west in Marsiling-Yew Tee, Senior Minister Lee (Hsien Loong) will be in the centre in Ang Mo Kio and DPM Gan would be in Punggol, which is in the east,” he added.

“That’s a better distribution of our senior leadership for the campaign, and if we are elected, that’s also a better spread of leadership to make sure that we can cover the whole of Singapore and make sure that we do our best to serve all residents.”

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...rship-pm-wong-on-deploying-dpm-gan-to-punggol

Well written script. Can give the writer extra month of PB?

ceestudent

Worry for what? Relax lah.
Lose also can retire early. Earn enough already lah.

dezzo69

If all the dpm and pm got voted out . Who will take over

when it happens then say.

senior party ministers only left so many, so they internally discuss and decide.

sinkies suay, they get jo teo. heng if they get oyk

daveteo88

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/f...kim-yong-recalls-when-he-was-offered-dpm-role

When asked by Peh if he had thought of how much longer he will be DPM for, Gan said: "I had told Wong I'm a third-generation minister and not 4G, so I'm definitely not able to do this for long.

"Wong said, 'Do this term first then talk about it later. The most important thing is to prepare the new generation of ministers… take as long as you need to. If you feel the time is right, you can retire.' And I will be happy to."

In the nine-minute video, Gan shared that he used to be wary of speaking to the media to due the implications of "saying something wrong".

He recalled that the press conferences during the Covid-19 were "unforgiving", with reporters asking very pertinent questions.

GKY actually wanted to retire liao, vote for WP then can grant him his wish

Still remember HSK during EC GRC time, where people are worried about voting out potential future PM. In the end few months later, then say runaway is too short
Different. Hsk runway is because he's expecting to become pm. Gky is not going to become pm. After ge LW will be PM unless he kanna kick out or pap kanna kick out.

Lchlch

How you know ?
Maybe he is used to $200 pasta meal liao.
Cannot lower his standard of living.
Dun forget most of them are staying in landed.
bro, this kind of people, ask him to count his money also hard to count, too many liao. possibly millions of dollars.

Medicated Oil

bro, this kind of people, ask him to count his money also hard to count, too many liao. possibly millions of dollars.
Well..
The overlord at the black and white house is very poor leh.
Need to rent a house under the unit that he is in charge.

bombshell

PAP also same la, rule say cannot show political logo until after nomination cfm.
No problem if they bought their own hello kitty umbrella

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.