Maybe when elected opposition ask for it then it will kena drag and drag(or delay). Cause opposition no friend with finance minister or PM.assuming shyun tsai point him to the right ministry to get things done, then isn't it the same when an elected opposition ask for the same?
Yesterday WP Punggol team were denied campaigning in Punggol Plaza by security, cannot enter Kofu, cannot give out flyers. The security just let the candidates walk around in 2nd level then that's it.![]()
better don't let us see PAP allowed to do campaigning insideYesterday WP Punggol team were denied campaigning in Punggol Plaza by security, cannot enter Kofu, cannot give out flyers. The security just let the candidates walk around in 2nd level then that's it.![]()
The Kofu boss at Punggol Plaza came to invite the whites. Heard the Punggol Plaza management very close to MP Yeobetter don't let us see PAP allowed to do campaigning inside
Punggol Plaza management instructionsPublic place why cannot Ah
I do agree with WP on all the topics(cost of living, jobs, affordable hdb, etc) highlighted during their rally and my family initially supported them as well.Curious. This palestine topic is one of many others in the manifesto. Why would the inclusion portray that other close to home topics are not of priority? In the rallies, almost all candidates are focusing on challenges faced at home.
I don’t think it is the wp, but the tiko sinkie males that are pitting their two punggol goddesses against each other?
I do agree with WP on all the topics(cost of living, jobs, affordable hdb, etc) highlighted during their rally and my family initially supported them as well.
However, the inclusion of Palestine in their manifesto indicates that they're crossing the boundary between religion and politics. Singapore should just be a neutral country. We can send all the humanitarian logistics and assistance, but we shouldn't deal with the nonsense of getting involved and recognizing Palestine as a state
WP is likely to gain strong support from Malay-Muslim voters but may lose some support from the Chinese community. Whether the increase in Malay-Muslim votes will outweigh the loss of Chinese votes will be revealed next Saturday night in Tampines.Look, i know the issue of Israel-Palestine is something that most Chinese or Indians deem it as taboo and distant.
But the fact is it is a very sensitive and heartfelt issue for literally every Malay Muslim Singaporean out there. And to them, recognizing Palestine as a state is something that is a must. You might argue against it, but this is political reality. Look at how the PAP themselves are carefully dancing around the issue. And Masagos is paying a heavy price for it.
If WP wants to be seen as an actual governing party they have to consider foreign policy into their manifesto. There's no way around it. It's either they recognise Palestine (within the context of a two-state solution), or avoid it and lose the support of the Malay community.
Unless you're telling me minority voices don't matter.
Minority voices does matter, especially the malay community. but the way I see it now it's as if WP intentionally put the Palestine in their manifesto just to gain the vote of malay community.Look, i know the issue of Israel-Palestine is something that most Chinese or Indians deem it as taboo and distant.
But the fact is it is a very sensitive and heartfelt issue for literally every Malay Muslim Singaporean out there. And to them, recognizing Palestine as a state is something that is a must. You might argue against it, but this is political reality. Look at how the PAP themselves are carefully dancing around the issue. And Masagos is paying a heavy price for it.
If WP wants to be seen as an actual governing party they have to consider foreign policy into their manifesto. There's no way around it. It's either they recognise Palestine (within the context of a two-state solution), or avoid it and lose the support of the Malay community.
I do not want to see our fellow Malay Singaporeans losing faith on both WP and PAP and start to verge to the far right, fringe political parties. Ala PAS.
Unless you're telling me minority voices don't matter.
They might risk losing sengkang as well. One of my friend staying in Sengkang actually said WP has been doing a really good job in the estate for the last 5 years. It will be such a waste if they lose it just because of such manifesto. Just hoping that it won't happenWP is likely to gain strong support from Malay-Muslim voters but may lose some support from the Chinese community. Whether the increase in Malay-Muslim votes will outweigh the loss of Chinese votes will be revealed next Saturday night in Tampines.
Clearly, the Palestine in their manifesto is targeted at the 24% of Malay-Muslim votes in Tampines GRC as they will be the kingmaker of the outcome in Tampines GRC.
If you visit those hdb that were upgraded 30 years ago, their condition now is worse off than those that were not upgraded before eg those in bukit merahin 2025
if those in WP PSP OPPO wards are told no vote whites no HDB upgrading by whites
these voters can JOLLY well ask whites do whites mean WP PSP OPPO wards no need to pay tax and GST
if whites insist WP PSP OPPO wards must also pay tax and GST
then whites cannot say no upgrading, at most whites can say upgrade last
anyway those in 1990s not much education so kenna conned by whites saying no vote whites no HDB upgrading
whites are ball-less liars who only bully those who are NOT educated